We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic weekend at this truly wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Yatt Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another fantastic weekend at this truly wonderful house!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of New Yatt Farm is perfect - the house is surrounded by beautiful countryside and you wake up to the peace and tranquillity of the rural Oxfordshire area. It is a truly spectacular character house, just a short distance from the local village and the town of Witney. This weekend, we celebrated my 60th birthday in style, with family members ranging from a baby of 5 months to the elderly - the house can easily accommodate 16 people. It is superbly equipped to cater for all kinds of functions. The kitchen is designed to make catering for large numbers easy and the bedroom layout ensures that the needs of all age groups are met.
I have now visited New Yatt twice and have already looked at possible dates to return - I cannot praise the owners, Alan and Caroline, more highly for their truly exceptional hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gracietyr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic weekend! It was for my sisters hen and it couldn't have been better. The house is fantastic (even better than the photos) and perfect for a big group as there is so much space. All the bedrooms are spacious and the beds are so comfy. The house has everything you need! It's great because you can go for long country walks and relax in a local pub or if you fancy a night out Oxford is just a taxi's ride away. Highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticked all the Boxes”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm enough for the Crumblies
Entertaining enough for the Children
Walking distance to a country pub for the Chaps
Fabulous kitchen ( including steam oven ) for the Cooks
Not to mention the extremely comfortable beds...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charli T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing house. Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I came to stay with 14 other ladies for a hen do and we were all amazed when arriving at this house! It had Everything we needed and couldnt have asked for anything better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasienkaN...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing House and grounds!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I just came back from an amazing stay at New Yatt Farm. The house is absolutely amazing; this was by far the best farm we have been to! It's also dog friendly which is great as our hounds had a great time too!
So much attention to detail was paid to the interior. Loved the oak beams, door, traditional fixtures and the colourful, modern, very comfy sofa!
We are already talking about going back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace A
2 reviews
“Wow- what an incredible place”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I organised a hen weekend for 15 people at New Yatt Farm and the house exceeded our expectations. The photos really don't do it justice in terms of just how amazing the house is. Really well equipped and such a high spec and so much space. Genuinely the perfect place for our hen celebrations! And only 25mins from Oxford where we did lots of activities. Alan and Caroline were super helpful and we arrived a home baked cake and personal note which was such a lovely touch. I couldn't recommend this place more. Everyone on the weekend wants to come back and do it all over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic home from home!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic stay at New Yatt Farm.

The house was stunning, and every detail had been thought of - lovely towels and toiletries, 2 dishwashers for large groups, comfy beds, powerful hot showers and great information folder detailing local pubs etc.

Alan was very helpful before our stay and the cake left out for our arrival was delicious!!

Only wish we could have stayed in the summer to make the most of the garden as well!

Book this place - it is well worth it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing