We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made it feel like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corncroft Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Witney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made it feel like home.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I just spent a month at Corncroft inn. Richard is absolutely fantastic and so helpful, he really made me feel at home. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is amazing. If I ever come back to Witmey, I'm staying here. Thanks for all your hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
126
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witney, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My parents stayed here for 2 nights at the end of February. They were offered a choice of rooms as the guesthouse wasn't full, all were lovely but they chose the bigger room on the ground floor. My mother said she couldn't fault it, the bed was large and comfortable, and both the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean (high compliment coming from her!). Breakfast both mornings was delicious with a choice of cereal, yogurt, and of course the full English with the quirky smiley face potato waffle!
Richard the proprietor was friendly and interested "without being nosy" and they appreciated the little finishing touches such as chocolates on the tea tray in the room, and the wifi code and useful telephone numbers.
My parents have stayed in a few different hotels in Witney such as The Fleece and The WItney Hotel - this was by far the best in their opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I've been working in Witney over this long winter, and it's always a relief to come in to the warm, cosy, clean, smart and comfortable Corncroft. The owner Richard is one of the nicest people I've met in a long time, and he's gone beyond the call of duty many times for me and my colleagues. He does the best quality and biggest variety of breakfasts I've ever come across in a B&B, and he's achieved the difficult aim of creating a home away from home. He's also sorted the plumbing so there's brilliant power showers even on the top floor, and there's never any shortage of little chocolates and biscuits! Having heard the gripes of colleagues staying in other places in Witney, it's clear that the Corncroft is by far the best option here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I've recently had the pleasure of staying at the Corncroft Guest House for 7 weeks for work. It was quite literally the best part of being in Witney. This B&B is incredibly comfortable, the wifi is amazing and the owner Richard is simply outstanding. He is incredibly accommodating and pleasant to deal with, he'll even buy you a pint if you join him at the pub across the street! Richard has truly mastered the art of excellent service and no other B&B in Witney comes close to the Corncroft because of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheekymonkey315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have stayed here now going on 2 months and I just want to say I feel like this is home. I am from the states and here for work and Richard the innkeeper has made me feel so comfortable and at home. He is so accommodating and welcoming and sometimes takes me out to his local favorite pubs to have a drink! I love Louie his lil dog who runs around In a circle anytime we leave. They both make being away from home an afterthought. The rooms are great and have so much character such as four poster beds and sitting areas. I have stayed in 3 places in whitney and this is the best! This is home and Richard a forever friend!!! There is no better place in Whitney!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ticalina420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Perfect B&B, couldn't fault anything. Extremely friendly run house. We were downstairs at the front and you couldn't hear anything from the outside, perfect place in the centre of this town, easy stumbling distance from the friendly local pubs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here overnight while attending a wedding nearby and were pleasantly surprised by this little gem. Beautiful old building and sympathetically restored rooms with lovely touches like window seats and four-poster beds. We had a warm welcome from the owner who allowed us to check in early and who was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was hearty and delicious and little dog Louie lay on the carpet at our feet while we ate. If we'd had time, we would have stayed longer and explored the antique shops opposite! Highly recommended, excellent value and only a short walk into Witney.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolshiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witney
0.7 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
822 reviews
2.4 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,760 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fleece
The Fleece
#5 of 7 in Witney
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Boar Hotel
The Blue Boar Hotel
#6 of 7 in Witney
248 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corncroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corncroft Guest House

Property: Corncroft Guest House
Address: 69-71 Corn Street, Witney OX28 6AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Witney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corncroft Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Corncroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corncroft Guest House Hotel Witney
Corncroft Guest House Witney, Oxfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing