We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a beautiful apartment, so lovely I booked...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RKanga123
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a beautiful apartment, so lovely I booked another weekend during this stay!”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Communication with Donna was very clear and easy and made our trip so much nicer.
On arrival the apartment is immaculately clean, it looks newly decorated, modern, spacious, has everything you need, it is like a home from home, warm, cozy, comfortable, a well kept garden area, and ......... I could go on ! Oh and Donna and Delia also provided a much needed welcome pack, with Tea, Coffee, sugar, biscuits, chocolates and milk.........thank you.
The location is excellent, just a 10 minute walk from the main town center and has a variety of pubs, restaurants and shops there. A bus into Oxford was quick and easy and I would recommend a trip to Bleinham Palace.
I loved the apartment so much I decided to book another 3 day trip before I left.

Thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you so much see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendi W
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This little gem”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Both my husband and myself were delighted with this lovely apartment. From the moment we entered we could see the care and attention to so many details, would make our stay, memorable, happy and exceptionally comfortable. This first impression proved to be spot on.

We shall in the future return to this little place of happiness.

For anyone that does not know the area, it is near to Oxford (catch the bus). Ideal for exploring the Cotswolds, National Trust properties. Wonderful walks and so much more. The lovely town of Witney is fun to explore and provides all one needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you so much glad you both enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkNetti
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could not fault this property has everything and more, immaculately clean, near to tourist attractions.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed my long weekend at this charming property, it is a very attractive apartment with the most enormous comfortable bed ! Loved the garden which was peaceful after a long day out sightseeing. The owners are really lovely people nothing is too much trouble for them. Loads to do Oxford is a lovely place to visit and the surrounding areas.

Will certainly be staying here again and would recommend very highly.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you so much really pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Wasall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a charming stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we chose witney as a good central point for Oxford and the cotswolds and it din't disappoint. Tip if you do want to visit the hobgoblin brewery in Witney you will need to book three weeks in advance at least. the flat was absolutely charming and a complete home from home. we had everything we needed, we loved the welcome pack and attention to detail. i can honestly say i have never stayed in anywhere so clean, it will totally spoil me for the future! I've used holiday lettings before and its always been brilliant but this place was a cut above, excellent all round

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you so much so pleased you enjoyed your stay and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E M
Putten, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice & very clean. All in all lovely, with eye for nice details.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderfull time here. Very clean & nice small garden(s). In walking distance of the town. All things needed were there and more. Thx.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerlov...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real home from home!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my partner for a week in the summer, we have friends in a few different areas of Oxfordshire as we lived here due to work many years ago, Delia, the lady who owns the property was fantastic & so helpful in dealing with a few extras we enquired about, the house was cosy & imaculate! The patio area was lovely in the evenings very quaint! The location was perfect for us, very close to bus stops & shops etc but not to close that you get any noise from town, all in all we were very happy staying here & have recommended delia & her fabulous home to our friends, will definetly be coming back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLLydia
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing