We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Witney Hotel(Witney)(Great Value!)
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Bear Hotel(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
94
41
24
27
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
41
24
27
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnepalese foodfour poster bedopening nightnew ownersa lovely staygood nights sleepstayed for one nightjuliandogskeshoxfordshire
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our stay here was for my daughters wedding at Cogges Manor Farm, we almost took over the hotel with lots of family and friends, stay one or two nights. The service was very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
The evening meal the night before was a la carte and between us we sampled a wide choice, which was delicious and efficiently served.
Breakfast the morning following the wedding was relaxed and unhurried, even though we were spread out over the morning and delicious too.

Room Tip: Several rooms with four poster beds. Beautiful bathroom in room 8.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Been staying for over a month.been in a number of different rooms. All to a more than acceptable stranded.staff extremely friendly and helpful.would more than recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemsleynathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Having just returned from a lovely and relaxing stay at this hotel, as always I could not fault anything about the service, comfort and friendliness. Food/drink excellent and management definitely go that extra mile to make you welcome. Thoroughly recommended.

Ray (& dog "Pip")

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We booked one night in this hotel (paying £85) as we were visiting friends in Witney.On arrival the woman who 'greeted us' moaned about the new manager and his choice of the online booking service we had used.As we signed in she asked if we would be out for the evening.When we confirmed that we would be out but would likely not be late she proceeded to sigh heavy and complain that she would have to find us a key so we could get back into the building as she would be shut by 10pm (on a Saturday night!)
She eventually added a bent key to our keyring (which when we tried it on our way out to make sure it would work turned out to be the wrong key)
On entering our room we found only one set of (ragged) towels.I headed back down to the bar and asked for another set,she proceeded to moan about the new housekeeper, grumbling that it was because the rooms were set up as singles during the week.
The restaurant area looks to have been recently refurbished unlike upstairs which is very tired,the carpet in both the hall way and our room (5) were both very stained.
The bathroom was badly in need of some work,water seemed to spring up the plughole of the sink when the toliet was flushed!
The bedding was clean and the water was hot,the only redeeming features we found during our stay.
Breakfast was a choice of 3 cheap plastic containers of unapealing ceral so we opted for the cooked breakfast,this arrived promptly but looked like it had all been deep fried.
On checking out we were advised to use the side entrance as the front door was still locked which was fine except someone,i believe may have been the owner, had blocked the exit with a car. As i was carrying two large bags i could not get past the car,i looked to the driver thinking he would realise his mistake and he rudely grunted 'it would be easier to go the other way'.As i turned to walk back across the decking to where he was pointing i skidded on the wet decking,all the while the woman who had checked us in had stood watching us without so much as a good morning,let alone a hope you enjoyed your stay! Neither of them offered an apology or asked if i was ok. Why anyone would choice to wash a slippery deck at check out time is beyond belief!
We are likely to return to Witney in the future but will certainly not be stepping foot in this 'hotel' again and will advise our friends to alert their visitors to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 37EmmaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here whilst exhibiting at Blenheim, great place, fab food but beware don't go for a burger unless you are starving! They are huge!
Julian went the extra mile by getting up early.to make breakfast. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeAmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews