We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely short break”
Review of Stone Barn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cleedownton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Barn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cleedownton B&B and Inns
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst visiting the medieval Christmas Fair in Ludlow, lovely accommodation very clean and comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Not far from Ludlow which is a well worth a visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pammypath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tetbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed with my wife and 2 teenage children. Helen and Colin made us feel very welcome. Interesting arrangements of room upstairs. Quiet location and excellent breakfast. Added bonus of nationally rare moss growing on roof tiles (Grimmia laevigata) so have a look out from the velux windows. Thoroughly recommend this B&B.
Peter M.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llansantffraid Glan Conwy, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights earlier this week on business. Our training provider arranged and paid for the stay, so I can't comment too much on value but the hospitality was exceptional.

Helen and Colin (I hope I've remembered their names correctly) were very gracious hosts, offering a warm, friendly welcome and always eager to help. The breakfast was both generous and delicious, served in a charming dining room. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and very clean.

The location is relatively secluded but the building is on the road for easy access so a nice compromise if you're looking for somewhere quiet but easy to reach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Helen & Colin are absolutely wonderful hosts. They really go out of their way to make your stay
a pleasurable experience! We stayed at Stone Barn for two nights with two little children and they loved it so much, they didn't want to go home!
Food was fantastic. We are not the biggest fans of English breakfast so Helen made such an effort to make it special and gave us so much choice, we felt spoiled! Also, coming back after the whole day of sightseeing and having excellent meals and home baked cakes waiting for us, was just amazing.
We couldn't have asked for more.The place was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, full of lovely furnishings and little bits and bobs that kept our children always occupied.
Hope to return soon!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at this characterful converted barn for three nights last week with my partner. The accommodation was excellent and we were made very welcome by Helen & Colin. Breakfast was superb. A very peaceful location but easy to get into Ludlow. Definitely hope to return and would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed at Stone Barn a month back whilst going to a wedding in Ludlow. The accommodation was excellent and the breakfast was amazing. I will certainly stay again as my hosts were lovely people and made me feel very welcome. I am already planning my next visit which is going to include some fishing on the River Severn (only up the road). As a fisherman, I also noticed some fishing pools a mile or so up the road which I might also pay a visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here with my partner on Saturday night as we wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of Birmingham. We couldn't of asked for a better stay, both Helen and Colin were fantastic hosts and really made us feel welcome! When we arrived we had tea and homemade cakes in the gorgeous garden. We then had the most comfy nights sleep to be woken with the smell of freshly cooked bacon. We left feeling like new! Will definitely return when we are in need of some country fresh air.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippypops13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleedownton
5.0 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
889 reviews
3.0 mi away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Graig Bed and Breakfast Ludlow
Show Prices

Been to Stone Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Barn

Property: Stone Barn
Address: West Farm, Cleedownton, Ludlow SY8 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Cleedownton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cleedownton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stone Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Barn is a tastefully converted Barn nestled in between Titterstone Clee and Brown Clee Hills in the lovely Shropshire countryside. We are approximately 5 miles from Ludlow.Beautiful scenery,lovely walks and lots of nearby attractions. We serve freshly cooked breakfast, and we aim to buy locally sourced produce. We make our own bread and jam, and cakes for afternoon tea.We also cater for vegetarians.The beds are comfy, and the linen is freshly ironed!Helen and Colin would welcome you in there lovely home! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stone Barn Ludlow/Cleedownton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing