We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and friendly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathsugde...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Hop Barn was very enjoyable and It proved to be an excellent base for exploring Shropshire with our dog. The cottage itself is warm and is well equipped with plenty of space to relax in. Our host was on holiday for most of our stay, but her friends and neighbours proved very helpful and friendly. The garden is enclosed, which meant that our dog could be safely let out, though she barked rather a lot at the cows and the other dogs and at night when she heard anyone outside in the gravel.
The internet is a little slow making it impossible to stream video, but otherwise fine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable settees
Liked least: The oven light was broken making it difficult to see.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idillic Retreat to build Happy Memories”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spend 2 weeks with 2 adults and a 3 and 7 year old. The surrounding countryside is spectacular and the animals all vey friendly. The accommodation has been really well designed and allowed us to blend in comfortably. The hottest day of the year was no issue with roof vents and cool bedrooms below ground level. Excellent central heating when required. Good light and space. Bedrooms and bathroom occupy full-footprint second storey, not obvious from the pictures. Time slowed down for us and made our 2 weeks feel more like 3-4. Wonderful break from work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall quality of the setting
Liked least: Really cannot think of anything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGfromT
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I spent a very happy week here with my partner and 12 year old. It's a beautiful, comfortable, well-equipped property in a stunning part of the country, and we would certainly wish to return. The living room is so cozy we loved spending time 'in' despite our best intentions to be out from dawn to dusk doing things. The master bedroom has a wonderful mattress and lots of good books. The owners were responsive, professional, and friendly, even running us up to the (very delicious local) pub for dinner on our arrival. My daughter loved the proximity to the sheep, horse, cows, and the orange cat. It feels nicely like you've dropped off the edge of the earth, with the high hedgerows throughout the tiny village, but this is wonderful. Additionally, it is situated beautifully for many interesting day trips. Loved it, and would absolutely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farnham
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed 24 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scotland
Reviewed 2 December 2009 for a stay in April 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The area around
Liked least: Lack of communication
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2009
Thank you for your review. We confirm that since your booking in September 2008, the property has been completely refurbished and a new central heating system installed. We continue to get excellent feedback for this delightfully restored property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing