We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and still excellent.”
Review of Bush Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craven Arms
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bush Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 10 Craven Arms B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Thoroughly recommend this brilliant B&B. Great location, fantastic accommodation and brilliant breakfast. Just missed the final lambs being delivered. The local pub (the Crown) is ten minutes walk down a very quiet road and serves great beer and excellent steaks. It was our third visit and we will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TimGardenCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I don't know where to start to tell you what is good about this wonderful place. Just back from two
Nights in the hayloft room. The farm itself is so pretty and in wonderful surroundings, so quiet. Christina is officially the nicest hostess in the world! Nick does the best cooked breakfast in the world! It won't be long before his fried bread is legendary! Thanks for the secret of how to cook it nick! The animals are fantastic! From lilly and phoebe the friendliest labs in shropshire, especially when u have been given a piece of christinas sponge on arrival! The three miniature donkeys - mum with her son and daughter were fantastic, first time I've ever had a donkey try and sit on my lap! Wonderful! The grumpy mum and dad geese who really didn't like you even looking at their three babies! The river that ran through the garden, the pigmy goats that had turned into stroppy teenagers overnight! Asbo goats! Our room was stunning and we were spoilt as we were only ones there. If you love animals this is the place for you but the humans here are very very special. Will miss it but we will be back.

Room Tip: Only two rooms and both stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed in! Christine and Nick were so welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful as I was on the way to a wedding. Nick printed off directions for me while I was offered delicious homemade cake and tea! This is a very peaceful spot in the countryside with beautiful views. The rooms are both absolutely wonderful with modern bathrooms and a very powerful hot shower! Everything you could need was provided in the room, including lovely biscuits! Breakfast was delicious with eggs from their own hens and very tasty local sausages. I would definitely recommend staying here and feel it is the perfect little place to 'get away from it all'.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Welcoming, lovely comfortable and spotless room, wonderful breakfast, great surroundings and hosts that can't do enough for you. Everything a B&B should be. And a local pub with really good food 5 minutes up the road. What more could you want. Perfect base for exploring a very beautiful and interesting part of Shropshire.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oomdavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was our third visit to Bush Farm. Infact it's the only B&B we have returned to for a third time, simply because it's the best one we have stayed at. It's difficult to add anything to my review from last year's stay (see below). The room, the welcome, the lush rolling landscape, the river, the animals and the breakfast all combine to make the four stars look a bit mean. I will, however, single out the fried bread as quite possibly the best I have ever eaten. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TimGardenCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We chanced upon Bush Farm B&B via Shropshire tourist info after deciding to spend an unusually sunny weekend walking the Shropshire hills. after a long afternoons walking the glorious countryside we made our way to the B&B slightly shattered and in need of a rest.
We were met by Chrstina who is the most welcoming host with a pot. of coffee and a slice of home made Victoria sponge which we consumed in the garden. Nick soon appeared and after a chat we retired to our lovely room. Well appointed with wonderful views and one of the most powerful showers I've had fir a while! Nick & Christina had book a table for us at the local pub 5 min walk and we ate great steak!
After a wonderfully peaceful nights sleep we turned up for breakfast which was enormous and tasty.
Overall, a five star experience made so by the lovely hosts who have created a little piece of their own paradise in Shropshire. I'm really pleased that they shared it with us and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60wattsmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The accommodation, the location, the breakfast and the warm friendly welcome from the hosts was brilliant. The room had everything you would need down to the binoculars (great views) and somewhere to put your wet umbrella. There are sheep, goats, pigs, geese, ducks and chickens all set in a valley along side a babbling brook. This is the first and only time (so far) I have been moved to recommend somehwere on Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimGardenCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craven Arms hotels
6.1 mi away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 10 in Craven Arms
133 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ashlea Pools Country Park
Ashlea Pools Country Park
#1 of 6 in Craven Arms
517 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Greenway Touring & Glamping Park
Show Prices

Been to Bush Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bush Farm B&B

Address: Clunton | Shropshire, Craven Arms SY7 0HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Craven Arms
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bush Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in a peaceful and idyllic location amongst the rolling hills of the south Shropshire countryside. Bush Farm is situated in an ‘Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty’ bordered by Clunton Copice a nature reserve designated as a ‘Site of Special Scientific Interest’. The river Clun meanders past the garden and on through our fields. Sit and relax in the garden or wander by the river and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bush Farm B&B Craven Arms, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing