We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at this B&B!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Craven Arms B&B and Inns
worcester
2 reviews
“Stay at this B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2008

We enjoyed a superb weekend with Karen at Hopton House. The atmosphere is informal and relaxed. Would definitely recommend requesting an evening meal - the white chocolate cheesecake was great, and all homemade. Just disappointed we didn't spend longer exploring the local area!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterStrawberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
134
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2008

We were the first guests back after the Winter refurbishment, having booked on the strength of reviews from last year.

Every attention to detail was there - including Hot Chocolate as well as tea and coffee, mini chocolate bars, Duchy Original shortbread, a little jar of wrapped chocolates, toiletries in the bathroom, towelling robes, fluffy towels, and the most comfortable bed in the world.

Outside the room was freshly baked cake, even with a pre-printed recipe card if we fancied trying it at home. There were DVD's and CD's to borrow for the flat screen t.v. and DVD player in our room.

The shower was amazing, with lovely low atmospheric lighting, and even candles and matches provided if we wanted a soothing bath.

Breakfast was delicious, with a long menu to pre-select from, with freshly squeezed orange juice, locally produced sausages and bacon, free range eggs from the chickens in the garden, and home made marmalade and locally made jam.

We hadn't realised there was an option for an evening meal, but dined at the Jolly Frog within 10 minutes drive - the food there was pretty fine too!

We will definitely be going back!!

  • Liked — The attention to detail, and added extras that you wouldn't expect at a B&B
  • Disliked — No Marmite for breakfast!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsCDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Peak
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2007

This is truely one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. Pregnant with our second child, we decided that it was time to have a night to ourselves. I'm so glad we chose Hopton House. From beginning to end it was amazing, Karen goes the extra mile on so many little creature comforts that we felt truely spoilt. We stayed in the paddock room, luxurious relaxation is an understatement, the room was gorgeous, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was stunning. This is exactly what you want for a relaxing retreat and by the time it was breakfast we didn't want to leave! so much wonderful local home cooked food! All i can say is one night is not enough, we will defintely be back!

  • Liked — The personal touch
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abiphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2007

What can we say...Heaven on Earth...We wanted peace and quiet with luxury thrown in and Karen more than provided this.

We stayed in the paddock room, booking through the internet we didnt know what to expect, but everything that we were told on the internet and the hotel site was more than true. The bed is amazing and so big and comfortable, the bathroom is luxury and you just don't ever want to get out of the bath....

I sat in the bath surrounded by lavender bubbles (all provided) looking out over the most beautiful country side with the breeze from the bathroom window gently blowing on my face...i had gone to heaven.

There was always cake waiting on our return from a long day and wonderful home made biscuits in our room.

A great selection of DVDs for an evening, bottled water, sparkling water, sweets, choccy biscuits...need i go on.

Karens breakfasts are wonderful and your every whim is catered for..The muffins are a must.

I could go on forever about the beauty of the house and location (so easy for all attractions and the station etc) the beautiful scenery, the amazing room and breakfast and the warm friendly welcome from Karen...how can we go anywhere else now.

Thanks Karen you helped us to relax for a week so that we could come back and face life again..

Helen and Phil Hirst

  • Liked — The Luxury and attention to detail
  • Disliked — Loved it all
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HarrogateHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craven Arms
8.0 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
4.7 mi away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 11 in Craven Arms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#3 of 23 in Church Stretton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hopton House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Craven Arms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly luxury B&B nestled in the Shropshire Hills near Ludlow. With sumptuous breakfasts; the full Shropshire with Ludlow sausage of course but also an extensive special menu with lots of vegetarian options. Enjoy watching the birds and our stunning views from your room with a cup of tea or fresh brewed coffee & a piece of homemade cake. This is the ideal getaway from it all relaxing B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hopton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopton House b&b
Hopton House Hotel Craven Arms
Hopton House Bed And Breakfast Craven Arms, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing