We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a joke” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mickey Miller's

Mickey Miller's
Craven Arms, England
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Went there today heating was broke and they were still letting people in with it being freezing in there. Didnt even last 25mins what a joke never agian

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank milliemunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    8
    7
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Ended up here as a last resort as two other attractions were closed it is very expensive for what it is and the food isn't cheap either but the kids did enjoy and I did have a go on the drop slide. Also kids do get bored / hungry after about 2 hours so a good hourly rate for them

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rip off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

I visited several times with my daughter and she really enjoys it. What I do find shocking is the really expensive food prices!! Come in guys they are children!. The woman who is a boss is a snooty stuck up cow! Who has no people manners at all very rude to children !! Avoid

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Delta1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mugged!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have no complaints about the staff, atmosphere, play area but charging for every adult for the privilege to sit in their over-priced cafe is absolutely ridiculous and was really upsetting. We felt like we'd been totally mugged and abused. No I won't be recommending anyone else and would love to open a rival place and take all their custom and not take advantage of all the families in the area. Pretty disgusting guys! You should be ashamed of yourselves!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Beob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Why charge for adults?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Popped in just because it was a rainy day and wanted something for the kids to do as we were staying local. Fine for the kids and drinks were reasonable. Cannot comment on the food as we did not buy. The reason for this was because we had to pay £4.50 per adult as well as per child to enter so had spent bet part of £20 before kids took their shoes off! I would be happy to pay a little more per child and maybe on a tiered age system than pay for adults to simply occupy a chair. I would imagine if we lived local then as parents we would group up and one parent mind all the kids. If parents came in free or for a nominal fee of say £1 to exchange for a cuppa then you would get more parents, more drink purchases and probably more food purchases.

Otherwise a nice, friendly, clean and ok place. Kids had fun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mickey Miller's also viewed

 

Been to Mickey Miller's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing