We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing stay will definitely be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgia K
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay will definitely be back”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my other half stayed in the lodge for 4 nights and it was lovely and relaxing, the lodge is so tidy and homely everything you can think of is in the kitchen cupboards. There's a pub in walking distance and the views are lovely perfect for a little getaway. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you Georgia, you were a great guest too. Do come back again.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
1 review
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want somewhere clean, comfortable , and well equipped, Hazel lodge is your place to stay.
There is all that you will need for a relaxing break in a quiet peaceful valley.
There were 4 of us and we all had a lovely time enjoying the Shropshire countryside, whilst property viewing!
Thank you Victoria for sharing your lovely home with us, we shall look forward to returning one day! Sheila, Don,Hay & Garry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you Sheila you are Welcome back anytime. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after the Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Brought tears to my eyes reading your review, thank you so much for your review. Thank you for looking after our home so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damian R
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in gorgeous surroundings ”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself an my wife stayed at the lodge for 5 nights in June. The lodge is of a high standard with excellent amenities an facilities. It is set on a quiet site with a small stream running through it.
The owner provided us with excellent instructions and was on hand if required throughout. The small touches they provided really made our stay an we felt very welcome. The lodge has a well equipped kitchen, large living area with a very comfy sofa an large screen TV. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is a large balcony at the front with plenty of seating.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was just what we needed - a really nice lodge in a beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you Damien for your positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and for looking after our Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahlcup...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully Furnished Lodge”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for total relaxation and peace and quiet this is the place for you. The lodge is beautifully furnished and the owner has thought of absolutely everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Personally we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. We took plenty of food and drink to make ourselves self sufficient and not having to look to find a shop. The lodge has a large fridge and freezer and every cooking utensil you can think of. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and for looking after our Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Cictoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Mell we really appreciate your feedback and would not hesitate to have you back again.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny K
1 review
“Perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hazel Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It truely feels like a home from home and all the small touches helped to make it that extra special.

The location itself is perfect - quiet with stunning views but with plenty of things to see and do. We enjoyed scenic walks and had a wonderful sunday lunch at the Hundred House Inn as recommended in the guidebook.

The lodge is beautifully presented and has everything you could possibly want and more - the kitchen with its equipment and essentials is just amazing! By far the best kitchen in a rental! The living area is spacious but cosy and the sofa is so comfy -
with the TV entertainment package (sky + and netflix) it is difficult to move once sat down! The wifi connection is also excellent. The bedrooms are also well presented, both with en suite and a lovely spacious and powerful shower.

The hosts are also fantastic and extremely helpful. They helped with directions and letting us know where the nearest amenities are. All in all, it was the perfect weekend, in a perfect lodge with perfect hosts - thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you sooo much Jenny we much appreciate your comments and thank you once again for leaving it so clean and tidy.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing