We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place to Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
The deck at Kerry Cottage with picnic table and view over the Shropshire Hills AONB,  Aston on Clun. The living room at Kerry Cottage.  In the Shropshire Hill AONB Nr Clun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
The deck at Kerry Cottage with picnic table and view over the Shropshire Hills AONB,  Aston on Clun.
The living room at Kerry Cottage.  In the Shropshire Hill AONB Nr Clun.
Route 3 of the Shropshire Way
View of Kerry Cottage from the pond with picnic table and good views of the Shropshire Hills.
Fully equipped kitchen.  Hesterworth Nr. Aston on Clun.
Sitting/dining room,  Kerry Cottage Nr. Ludlow.
Walking straight from the door route 3 of The Shropshire Way near by, Hopesay Common National Trust
Superking bed can be two single.  Near Ludlow.
Spring lambs in the Shropshire hills,  often seen from Kerry Cottage.
English Heritage's magnificent Stokesay Castle 3 miles away.
Stokesay Castle a fortified manor house dating from 13th Century.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Howard W
1 review
“Lovely Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Idyllic location with lovely host. not short of things to do in the surrounding area. grateful for the stay. Thank you

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, hope we see you both sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you ”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can highly recommend a stay at Kerry Cottage. It is set in the most beautiful Shropshire Countryside and is extremely comfortable. I have stayed twice with Sheila and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you Christine, we are so lucky to live in this beautiful area the trees are just starting to change to their lovely Autumn colours. Hope to see you early next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fififromg...
Nr Heathrow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Relax on the balcony decking and gaze at the stars”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very peaceful and relaxing, have previously stayed in the Linley Cottage B & B section. Kerry is upstairs and the large decked balcony gives lovely views of countryside and the mini lake. A great place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

The cottage is clean and comfortable and the bed luxuriously large. I ate out so didn't use the kitchen much but it seemed to have everything you would need.

There is WiFi that works ok.

The host Sheila is very accommodating and I recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your nice comments about Kerry Cottage, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to South Shropshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent BnB”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in the BnB at this location not in the self-catering cottage. Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, only wish I could have stayed longer. Many thanks to Sheila for accommodating my need for an early rise and departure.

Will need to come back when I have more time and actually enjoy the scenery properly!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, hope to see you again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing