We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Annual Brothers reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mynd House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mynd House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Brothers reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

High quality accommodation, splendid hosts, exc. breakfast, perfect location, the two best pubs/pub restaurants in the area within 300 metres. Even the weather was v good. What more could you ask?

James, Angus, John.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
88
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Two friends and I stayed overnight at Mynd House as part of a cycle touring holiday of Shropshire. The weather was very wet on the afternoon when we arrived - Maurice & Fran couldn't have been kinder or more accommodating and helpful towards three bedraggled cyclists. Help with drying our gear, the pot of tea provided, and the assistance booking a table at a local pub for our evening meal were all deeply appreciated. The suite was excellent, and I'd recommend the area to anyone interested in walking or cycling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

Everything you want in a superior B&B. welcoming even tho we were early. Provided gf food for breakfast. Booked restaurants for dinner. Great room with a view and nice breakfasts. Tidied up as well. Lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philperrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

A beautifully presented high quality bed and breakfast establishment set in the hills of Shropshire .all travellers are made very welcome , ideal for hikers and bicycle riders too ,being nicely away from the main A49 with good secure parking beside the house .
The breakfasts offer an amazing range of starters with a delightful , exceptionally tasty full house cooked breakfast , tea or coffee with an insulated jug filled with hot water and a choice of toasts .
A very special relaxing place to stay with good Internet access too . Only 15 minutes to Shrewsbury or Ludlow or simply walk out on to the hills behind the village for hours of traffic free ramblings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well furnished warm and cosy with good Internet access ..most have a bath I believ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed just one night in Lawley room - clean & spacious with everything you would need. Maurice and Fran are lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome and offered us a hot drink on a cold day within minutes of arriving. The whole house is absolutely lovely and is a great place to spend time relaxing. There are 2 nice pubs within a very short walk serving good food. All in all an excellent stay, will definitely choose Mynd House again when in the area :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leew974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynd_House, Owner at Mynd House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thankyou so much for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Maurice and Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We only stayed for one night, New Year's Eve, but we wished we could have stayed longer. We were welcomed with tea and mince pies and a chat about our plans for the evening. When Ffran realised we were seeing in the New Year at the wonderful Green Dragon pub down the road she suggested a later breakfast and check-out. This was very much appreciated. Breakfast was everything we had hoped for and it set us up nicely for the long drive home.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisnHet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynd_House, Owner at Mynd House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
It was a delight to have you stay at New Year and we are pleased your your evening was so enjoyable. The later check out suited us too!
Fran & Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Thank you to Ffran & Maurice for being such welcoming hosts. Upon arrival I was offered a pot of tea and some biscuits, gratefully received after many hours in the car!

My room was equally as welcoming and tastefully furnished. Brilliant views from my window too!

Breakfast was a delight, I only wish I hadn't eaten so much the previous evening at the pub down the road!

I only satyed for one night, as I was in the area on business, but I would love to return to Mynd House for a weekend break with my wife and really explore the area.

Thanks again

Room Tip: I ate at the Ragleth, literally a stones throw from Mynd House.....great food and service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul@Unox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynd_House, Owner at Mynd House Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
We do appreciate you taking time to write a review. It was a pleasure you and we look forward to meeting your wife on a return visit.
Fran & Maurice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Stretton
1.1 mi away
The Longmynd
The Longmynd
#1 of 1 in Church Stretton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sayang House
Sayang House
#1 of 23 in Church Stretton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#3 of 23 in Church Stretton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
3.2 mi away
Affcot Lodge
Affcot Lodge
#17 of 23 in Church Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mynd House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mynd House Hotel

Property: Mynd House Hotel
Address: Ludlow Road | Nr Church Stretton, Little Stretton SY6 6RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Little Stretton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mynd House Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mynd House, an award winning Guest House, lies at the foot of the Long Mynd in the unspoilt village of Little Stretton, one mile from Church Stretton.An Edwardian house built at the turn of the century, it provides 8 spacious en-suite bedrooms with stunning views of the surrounding Shropshire hills - we are an ideal location for pleasure or business. We offer a range of Guest House accommodation options ideal for singles, couples, families or groups of friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mynd House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mynd House Hotel Little Stretton, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing