We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT MISS THIS B&B”

Wenlock Pottery B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Much Wenlock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wenlock Pottery B&B
Ranked #3 of 8 Much Wenlock B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Much Wenlock Pottery B&B, situated in the ehhart of the town, but with excellent parking is just the place for a visit on a treasured occasion.The rooms are huge and well furnished with three sofas and a kingsize bed. Ours even came with a large log buring stove -ready to go.

We were warmly welcomed and breakfast was served in the pottery shop. The choice was wide and the food sumptious.

THe best B&B we have stayed in for years. We shall return as many others have.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trusted-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 43 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Mike, Shelagh and Lou have a real gem of a location. If you like a quiet spot in the centre of "town" with a friendly ambience a great room and a fantastic breakfast to look forward to...... go no where else! We are smitten!!

Room Tip: If you want a log fire in the winter.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

What a gem in such perfect surrounding's.Lou and Mike are fantastic hosts and make you feel so welcome.The room is outstanding and utilise's the space inside so well.Cannot recommend this accomodation enough.From Mr and Mrs Harris.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theharriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This B&B is by far one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The village of Much Wenlock is a delight; there is plenty to see and do on the doorstep and coming back to the Pottery after a busy day was wonderful. It is set in an enclosed courtyard just off the main street of Much Wenlock and is peaceful (very little traffic) and pretty. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast alone was worth the room rate and the rooms themselves are fantastic. All in all, there is absolutely nothing I would change about this place and will DEFINITELY be returning sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Ask for the Wenlock Room - all rooms are lovely but this is something very special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GbTubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

How many b&b's offer the option of a wood-burning stove in the spacious and comfortable bedroom! Unfortunately it was a blazing hot day so we did not need to test it, but on all counts this was a great find. Excellent breakfast ion the showroom, served using the products of the pottery, and you can even try your hand at turning a pot in the workshop under the guidance of Mike Fletcher if you have time to spare. and as the premises are licensed you can drink real Shropshire or Skye ales while propping up the bar in the showroom in the evening. Most welcoming, very central but secluded location in the historic town of Much Wenlock. Only disadvantage - the shower room in the upstairs bedroom (there is a ground floor one as well, but without the advantage of the woodburning stove) is a bit cramped, but everything else more than compensates for this! We were very sorry not to be able to stay longer...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose-Marguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed here as part of a cycle tour of Shropshire. It is ideally located in easy walking distance of the town and Much Wenlock Priory.
My room was a spacious and comfy ground floor room, with my own entrance - absolutely no complaints!
Breakfast was in the pottery building, very nice food, and they had made a special effort with vegetarian sausages etc for me. I was shown maps of the area and (good) routes suggested for my onward journey. Very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Much Wenlock hotels
0.2 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#1 of 8 in Much Wenlock
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Much Wenlock
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wenlock Studios
Wenlock Studios
#1 of 6 in Much Wenlock
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Talbot Inn
The Talbot Inn
#3 of 6 in Much Wenlock
80 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Withies Campsite
The Withies Campsite
#2 of 6 in Much Wenlock
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wenlock Pottery B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenlock Pottery B&B

Address: Old Chapel House Sheinton Street, Much Wenlock TF13 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Much Wenlock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Much Wenlock
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Wenlock Pottery B&B Much Wenlock, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing