We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Granary

Granary south side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary south side
Granary north side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Granary south side
Granary north side
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom with bunks
Ape Dale
Ape Dale
The farm track
Wenlock Edge
The Wrekin
The top pond
Wenlock Edge
Walk up to Wenlock Edge from the front door
Farm buildings
Harley Brook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Much Wenlock, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs M
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Lovely accommodation, very clean and cosy.
Remote and quiet, wasn't interrupted at all during our stay, which is just how we like it. Kitchen and utensils were spotless, as was everything else.
The tv is incredibly tiny and we had to pull the table close to the settle as we really was not able to see it clearly, but this would be my only gripe. It certainly wouldn't put me off going back.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind appraisal of the Granary and we are always so delighted when our visitors enjoy their time here. Thank you too for pointing out the TV's somewhat diminutive proportions - we will see what we can do about that to tempt you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen j
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place,beautiful location.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Granary is a great place to stay. Because it seemed good value,we expected it to be a bit shabby but we were so pleasantly surprised. A fantastic location with walks right outside the door. The beds were very comfortable with clean, crisp linen and towels. Lovely wood burner- a really homely,comfortable place to stay. Much nicer than the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and homely feel.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Better photographs will be up soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone P
Southampton
2 reviews
“The Beautiful Granary”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A simply stunning place to stay. We had 3 children with us who loved the cosy bedrooms, the space outside to run around and fun evenings with games to play from the selection in the house.
The owners have created a beautiful peaceful holiday home with everything you might need...and a fantastic woodburner for chilly eves.
Visit nearby Much Wenlock, fantastic deli and butcher! Ten minutes drive from Ironbridge and if you're feeling energetic travel a little further for a fun explore in Hawkstone Park.
Certainly hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Much appreciated, thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$579
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing