We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made us sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Plaice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Plaice
Ranked #76 of 117 Restaurants in Oswestry
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made us sick”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my son both shared a kebab and we were both sick. Violently sick at that. Won't be going there again! The man who served us was rude as well. Overall not a good experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsShepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Always provides good basic food, good choice , freshly cooked, friendly staff, good prices .clean premises.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JudyOswestryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good naan bread kebabs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Always enjoy the large naan bread kebabs with free chips!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrsJEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge portions!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Huge portions! Excellent value for money. Chips could be better!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank loz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good portions !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Always get good size portions at The Plaice. I have long been a fan of their kebab meat served with salad in a freshly cooked naan bread. Recently started doing curries and side dishes, although I`ve not yet tried any to date. My fav chip shop in Oswestry.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plaice also viewed

Oswestry, Shropshire
St Martins, Oswestry
 
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to The Plaice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing