We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lion Quays(Weston Rhyn)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellesmere Hotel(Ellesmere)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Bryn Howel Hotel(Llangollen)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (670)
    Filter reviews
    670 results
    Traveller rating
    388
    199
    56
    19
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    388
    199
    56
    19
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrestaurant next doorindustrial estateadjoining restaurantmeal dealoswalds crosstable tablethe pubbudget hotelgood nights sleepdisabled roomfamily roomcontinental breakfastcomfortable stayreception staffroom was clean and comfortablemain roadnorth wales
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    653 - 658 of 670 reviews
    Reviewed 10 July 2011

    A nice clean hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly. good room. bed too hard. the food in the pub that is attached to this inn is not good quality.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Pepperp0t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 July 2011

    We only stayed for one night as we had to attend a funeral in the area.

    We have stayed at Premier Inns before but this one was particularly good. We arrived before the normal check in time but the lady on reception managed to find us a room straight away when we explained that we were in a bit of a hurry.

    Everything was just as you would expect from a Premier Inn but it just seemed to be a bit better than others that we have stayed in.

    The pub next door "Oswalds Cross" was very nice. We had a quick lunch in there and breakfast the next day. Food was good and prices very reasonable.

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank AddlestoneTricia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 July 2011

    A new Premier Inn to us. The hotel is up to the usual excellent Premier Inn standard. It is very easy to find as it is situated in the middle of an Industrial estate. Depending on which side of the hotel your room is, will determine whether your view is a Contractors Yard housing concrete manhole rings,pallets and containers, or a more pleasant view. We had the former.
    Unfortunately being on an Industrial estate meant on the weekday morning we were awoken early by the sound of wagons at an earlier hour than we would have liked. The Saturday morning was much better.
    Table Table restaurant was excellent value for money, as always

    • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank thfcmartin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2011

    I stayed at Oswestry for 1 night with my husband and two children. We were warmly welcomed, checked in quickly (always a bonus with kids). The room was modern, clean and excellent value for money. I had paid to stay at an independent hotel the night before for an additional £100 and I'd wished it had been a patch on Premier Inn. The restaurant next door was lovely and the range of food was great and priced well. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank kirky010
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 June 2011

    Good Hotel in good Location. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

    • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank tommoLiverpool
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews