We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and value for money”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Attendee at Nearby Orthopaedic hospital for surgery.
A friendly, clean and convenient hotel. Staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I stayed in the travel lodge opposite, although it was cheaper, it was the Bates Motel personified.

Book the premier in you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
So pleased you found everything to your liking during your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    172
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
200
203
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here on 26.01.13. As one would expect from a Premier Inn the hotel was clean and comfortable with polite, friendly, helpful staff. The Table Table restaurant (Oswald's Cross) adjacent to the hotel was also clean (It was nice to see the cleaners actually on their hands and knees with a dust pan and broom making sure the skirting boards etc were not missed) and comfortable with a good menu choice. I'm sure you've already ready that this hotel is situated on an industrial estate but please don't let you put this off. Okay the views aren't great but then you don't go away for a weekend to stay in your hotel room and gaze out of the window!! Oswestry was only a short drive away and easy to navigate (basically a horsehoe in and out). Without snow and ice you could probably walk it in twenty mins. Quaint little side streets but also boats the much needed bigger stores. We found Oswestry to be a great central location for lots of activities espcially English Heritage and Nat trust properties.
If you take the children there is also The Knights wacky warehouse just over the road to the hotel which on rainy days can be a bonus as us parents know!
Would we stay here again - definitely!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Sett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found our location great for your needs and that the hotel was clean, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. We pride ourselves on our great customer service so we are glad that this is what you experienced.
We hope you will be back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This was the first time was staying in a Premier Inn and it was a very enjoyable stay. We had a phone call during our journey offering to assist us and book a table for dinner and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and informative. The hotel was very clean. The room was modern and clean and tidy, very welcoming just a bit too hot.

Room Tip: Construction work at the back of the hotel, not at weekends. So , if staying during the week the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that your first stay with Premier Inn was enjoyable. We believe that our guests experience starts before they arrive with us and do all we can to ensure this.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here rather than the travelodge as had a good price. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice to be called to see if we needed a table booking or directions. Booked at table and had a lovely meal at adjacent table table.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We believe our guests experience starts before they arrive and like to ensure they arrive safely with all the info they require.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This premier inn and the adjacent travelodge are located for weary travellers on the a5 so the location is convenient. This is the better of the two options as it is newer and so it's in a better state. It's clean, the bed is comfortable, you have a choice of firm or soft pillows in the room, you actually have enough towels for two people in the room, the shower curtain is curved so you have more space and the staff are very polite and helpful. Overall good value for money if you need a bed for the night. We did not eat here but got a take away breakfast from the adjacent petrol station which was satisfactory and there is also a costa and a little chef.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased you found us clean, comfortable and good value for money.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Got a great £29 deal as part of a winter trip to North Wales. Decided to drive to Oswestry in the evening so I could work in the day and do the welsh part of the journey in the daylight the next day.

The first thing that impressed me was that someone called me on the morning to ask if I needed directions or a table reserved for dinner that evening. I didn't but it was a nice touch that they checked with me. I wouldn't expect that service for the price.

On arrival late (10:30pm) the place was easy to find and the guy on the desk welcomed me by name. Yes I know I must have been the last expected customer so it was easy to work out who I was but I was still impressed. The room turned out to be perfectly clean and very comfortable.

One last thing, I really fancied a pint after the longish drive and late arrival and the bar staff next door were really friendly. They were about to close up but offered to take the cash for two drinks so that it was paid for in time for last orders but then told me not to hurry and just ask when I wanted them to fetch my second drink. It was a lovely gesture and meant I could relax properly after the journey.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zapalniczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We pride ourselves in our great customer service and we feel this starts before you arrive with us.
We will also pass on your great feedback for the restaurant to the general manager.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

There were several of us staying for a new years eve party. Many people tried to sleep at the house in bedrooms with many people in them, we wanted to have our own rooms and own bathrooms. Premier Inn is good quality if a bit characterless. Good night's sleep, clean bathroom, reasonable internet charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_klute51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased we satisfied your needs for the New Year.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
413 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
449 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing