We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Excellent value for money, good location for visiting Oswestry and Shrewsbury.
Comfortable room and very comfortable bed.
TableTable pub restaurant next door to hotel very good value breakfast, lunch and dinner menu ok, some of the meals are a bit bland and have small portions
But overall good value, bogof meal offer very good vale.
We did the online restaurant feedback and got a free bottle of wine which was priced at £8.99! The wine was awful. If we had been charged £4.99 for it we would have returned it and asked for a refund. I think it was called 3 Mills don't buy it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    160
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
187
197
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Plenty of car park spaces,reception pleasant, the room is of a good standard like all premier inn room with all relevant facilities ,pub next door was a good standard both service and food, no issue would stay again

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, Essex
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Intending to spend a couple of days touring in mid-Wales, we had looked at hotels further west but found few that had suitable accommodation for a child. Having stayed at a Premier Inn before, we knew that the facilities here were very good and decided to book-in at PI Oswestry, in spite of the slight inconvenience. In the event our stay was excellent, the only slight down-side being the rather slow service at dinner on the first night. However, there are alternatives nearby.
We will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The breakfasts were far too expensive for what you got. Items were not available, no croissants, no has browns on one day. Sausages badly cooked, fried eggs were hard when they should have been soft etc. At £8.75 way, way too much for what was offered. The room was absolutely stiflingly hot, even with the heating turned off. After the trip I answered their "Hope you enjoyed your stay" email with the detail above. They then sent a stock answer template in reply with a "we will pass the message on and hopefully it will be much better the next time you stay" as an answer to the above. We have had good experiences at another Premier Inn in Northwood, Hull previously so this was a big disappointment. We tried the restaurant but it was pre made warmed up meals, and again, not good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fwrighties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Staff were friendly and helpful. The Bed was as in al Premier Inns, comfortable but the room was too hot and the thermostat was broken. Breakfast was very expensive for what was provided: £6.90 for continental, come on Premier Inns, there is only so much cereal and toast a girl can eat! My family chose cooked breakfast and although the food was good and cooked well they were underwhelmed by what they received.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Budget hotel, but the rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel, and would be more than happy to stay again. The restaurant is next door, but there are several fast food chains nearby if you prefer, as well as easy access to and from the A5

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_n_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Hotels fine a good nights sleep, pleasant staff easy to park and handy for Oswestry and surroundings. However the food quality from the attached inn was poor and the service was very slow. Many quick service food outlets nearby better to eat there


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthDevonTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
11.9 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maesbury Road Industrial Estate | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing