We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eisteddfod Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Ammanford
1 review
“Eisteddfod Trip”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service and staff very friendly clean comfortable room.Excellent breakfast in restaurant.Very enjoyable stay.Would highly recommend this Premier Inn to all of my friends as it was very convenient to our travel route.



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heulwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for your kind words and great review. Hope you enjoyed yor time at the Eisteddfod and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    164
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
191
198
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coatbridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel, we were put up in a disabled room with a wet room instead of a bath as it was the last room available. The room has an interconnecting door which meant the guests in the next room sounded like they were sitting beside you having a conversation, better soundproofing wouldn't go amiss. Asked for another room next day and told all full up although bookings were still being accepted online.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks For your review, Sorry we couldn't move you rooms during your stay, at busy periods the hotel does get fully booked and there is limited flexabiliaty. Hope we can welcome you back to Premier inn Oswestry soon.

Kind Regards
Darcie Powell
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and ate all meals in their adjacent table table restaurant as a party of 9 made up of adults and children. The staff although busy were all friendly, efficient and welcoming. The room itself was the standard good quality premier inn room which was clean, spacious and in excellent order.
The location of the hotel is on the edge of a small industrial estate. On the approach one may drive through the whole estate to get to the hotel but the other direction is straight onto the main road so it's a good location for exploring the area. The industrial estate is more a distribution type estate than a factory environment so although quite noisy in the mornings the air is fresh. On closing the window, the room was very quiet and nothing can be heard from the estate at night.

Overall we had a nice comfortable stay and would recommend it to our friends and family.

We visited Bala for a show whilst we were there and the scenery/drive is stunning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darcie P, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank You for a lovely review, i will pass on your kind comments to the resturant team. Hope you also enjoyed your show at Bala it's a lovely place.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in a disabled room. Room was lovely and clean and staff very helpful. The only thing that would have improved the bathroom would be somewhere to hang clothes or towels! Just a little niggle. The breakfast at Table Table was very good, however we also had a meal there later in the day and family from the Oswestry area joined us for the meal. Unfortunately, on that occasion we did not enjoy the meal. We often eat at Table Table near to our home and have never had any reason to complain, not sure if this was a one off. However, we enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn and could not fault the staff who are very welcoming. Would definitely stay again for B&B but doubt we would have a meal at Table Table.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, UK
Level Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong with this place really - comfy rooms and decent facilities. Staff very friendly on arrival and departure and when needed, provided helpful advice. My only reservation was the pub next door. Not impressed with that place at all.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good value. What you would expect from a Premier Inn. Pity there was no real ale available on two nights of my stay. The shower in the room would be more user friendly if the shower head was detachable.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean comfortable quiet what more can you ask for at this reasonable price. Book up online!
Strange situation but easy to get to Oswestry and lovely countryside around six minutes by car to town and plenty parking. Car parking at hotel easy and very visible- no nasty dark corners. You have to know your car number when you book in. Card entry from entrance lobby to rooms so secure and quiet although I saw families with small children on their way to Wales and did not hear them in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank min997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
11.9 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing