We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful break at Premier Inn Oswestry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for one night to break journey from North Yorkshire to Pembrokeshire. Room lovely and cool in a burning hit day. Everything clean and room quiet. No view to speak if, hotel is in middles of industrial estate so not perfect for venturing out. However, attached Table to Table restaurant had tables outside at which we enjoyed pre and post-meal drinks. Breakfast OK and all was good value for money. Got away early for our journey's second leg, refreshed and full of bacon and eggs, feeling pleased we had made an OK choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sallymarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

As ever the reason i very rarely stay inn Premier Inns is because of their refusal to allow their windows to open more than a couple of inches. Staying in these places in Summer really does need the ability to allow fresh air into the bedrooms. The room was not small and adequately clean with a decent TV that allows access to teletext and a few freeview channels.

It is about a 15 minute walk into town and other than a pub half way their there is little nearby of interest.

The major disappointment is the continental breakfast which last time i stayed in one of these hotels was adventurous and appealing, it is now basic,mundane and unappealing. In a nutshell someone is saying i cant be bothered, take it or leave it. I was offered a small portion of porridge (you used to have the choice of a small or large) and after a 15 minute wait it turned up having been left in the microwave for too long. Poor bread and tinned grapefruit was also on offer.

Room Tip: Choose a rear facing room avoiding the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusureitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed at this premier inn with my family. The rooms were very clean and a good nights sleep was had by all. The restaurant was very close by with a good choice of menu for dinner and a very hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinead C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thank you at Premier Inn such an enjoyable stay we spent 2 nights at this location. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well fitted out for the travellers except NO shaver points in Bathroom,but reception loan us an adaptor to assist. So impressed we will certainly stay next time at this lodge.

Room Tip: all rooms are modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ianexamsBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I regularly choose a Premier Inn when looking for an over night stay as they are clean and reliable. Unfort this one had noisy internal doors that kept us awake most of the night. Shame really as everything else was fine, but a good night's sleep is probably the most imp thing for me in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gen443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spotlessly clean room! Comfortable bed in a very quite hotel which is close to the A5. unable to fault for value for money it knocks some four star I stayed in for six!
Excellent staff no wonder this hotel works well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trickytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

used this hotel as a base for a group biking weekend into Wales. checked in online before travelling and had my room key and meal vouchers within a couple of minutes of stepping through the door. hotel is right by main road but rooms are well insulated so had no problems with noise. premier beds are always comfortable so slept well every night. table table restaurant next door did the usual breakfast of cooked or continental and was up to usual standard with good choice and quick service. there was a group of 28 of us and all 3 nights we were seated together for dinner and the service was excellent. had the same waitress all 3 nights (Ellie) and she did a fantastic job. if you need to stay in this area you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
186 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
432 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,323 reviews
13.4 mi away
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing