We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howzat for Value Added?!”

Oswestry Cricket Club
Ranked #10 of 35 things to do in Oswestry
Attraction details
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Howzat for Value Added?!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Fantastic pavilion and clubhouse with free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, a very competitively priced bar and comfy leather bucket chairs and sofas... and I haven't even mentioned the cricket. Reasonable parking and a warm welcome for anyone who fancies a 5-6 minute stroll from the centre of Oswestry to catch leather on willow. The kind of club that positively welcomes non-members - very hospitable bunch. Super venue for weddings, funerals, parties and business meetings of any kind. The big pavilion bar area looks out onto the pitch. They have a small bar too. The management team are really flexible and the club's external caterer is superb. Also very good for functions like quiz and race nights etc.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoolsPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sal, Cape Verde
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wedding visit”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We attended a friends wedding at this venue. The tables are big and round so able to talk to everyone. The bar area was clean and prices excellent. The staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of room for a small wedding party.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barney21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely venue”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Very relaxed venue for any function with great bar and easily configurable room. Perfect size for our christening or kids birthday party and staff could not be more helpful. Takes me back to when i used to play there....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

had our daughters birthday party here on a Sunday afternoon -staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating
Very reasonable price for the food ,room hire ,drinks etc
We will be rerturning for the Euros in the summer with the kids -heard great reports this is the place to bring kids and adults watch the footie on the big screen whilst they play :-)

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Beer”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Here for a private party. Hobgoblin on draught !!- excellent choice.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oswestry Cricket Club also viewed

 
Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Oswestry Cricket Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing