We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world charm and all of the modern conveniences.”
Review of Llwyn Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oswestry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llwyn Guest House
Ranked #10 of 12 Oswestry B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Old world charm and all of the modern conveniences.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Delightful folks who tolerated our American language with grave and style. This is clearly the edge of England and the town, the people, and the culture are more Welsh than English. Great accommodations, excellent little restaurant and located in the very heart of Oswestry. Super convenient car park and most reasonable rates given the very high quality of the location.

Room Tip: The entire facility seems well ordered and any part of the hotel should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Llwyn is situated in the perfect location, within walking distance to shops. lovely and peaceful, no being bored here if you love the outdoors as you are spoilt for choice.
I had a lovely weekend stay, i had double room - nice & spacious, clean. Everyone are very friendly and welcoming and will make every effort that you have a nice stay.
I most certainly will go back again, so much more still to see and do.
Thank you

Room Tip: double bedroom stays slightly cooler in the hot weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night. Very friendly, good, clean room's. Breakfast was excellent. Close to town centre which has some very good places to eat. Ideal location for touring. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oska551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Lovely characterful Victorian style B& B with comfortable rooms, and a friendly welcome. Good breakfast and flexible too.
This B&B is ideal as a base for touring the area (there is parking at the rear of the property, though you need to arrange prior), or for a business trip.
located on the edge of Oswestry on a busy road, but handy for the shops which are a few yards away. Oswestry is a busy bustling town, worth visiting the tourist office for tour ideas.
The B & B are dog friendly, though it is easier to hop in the car and find some greener walking, as walking close by is mainly pavements for some way, and traffic is busy, so you need to keep your pet on a lead at all times for safety.
Some wonderful places to visit - information in the B&B, we discovered a place called 'Sweeneys' a country Manor a few miles out of Oswestry, which serves early bird quality
specials! Ellesmere is delightful place to visit too.

Room Tip: The Double room is the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazypoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oswestry hotels
0.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
409 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
177 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Oswestry
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyn Guest House

Property: Llwyn Guest House
Address: Beatrice Street | Beatrice Street, Oswestry SY11 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the magic of Shropshire meets the mystery of Wales Llwyn Guest House is a distinctively designed Victorian town house with all the comforts of the 21st century. Built in the 19th century by the railway company to accommodate management staff, we now offer family style, central accommodation with ample parking. Our world famous AGA breakfast will set you up for the rest of the day, with equally delicious evening meals and packed lunches available to order. Special diets catered for - vegetarian and vegan are our specialty. Oswestry town centre is just a short stroll away and Llwyn Guest House is a perfect base for exploring the area, house hunting, business or simply visiting friends and relatives. We also provide a perfect overnight stay for Irish Ferry travelers and we are close to the Orthopedic Hospital. Places of interest in the area: The National Trust properties Powys Castle (near Welshpool); Chirk Castle and Erddig (with staff wearing Victorian dress). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Llwyn Guest House Oswestry, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing