We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Italian Restaurant”

Lepone's Restaurant Italiano
Ranked #11 of 117 Restaurants in Oswestry
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Lepones Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar. Open every day from 9.30Am - 11.30 Pm Sundays from 10am Serving fresh Italian Lavazza Coffee and assorted pastries light lunches and snacks, afternoon teas, real Italian ice cream, Italian Restaurant/pizzeria and cocktails. All served in our beautiful restored and completely refurbished church. From April/May outside seating on the terraces is available with pram and wheelchair access. Italian run and owned.
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“True Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Intimate and friendly Italian restaurant, not a chain, where the owner is the chef.
Excellent

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussy215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    69
    34
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abergele, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best wedding breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We got married in Oswestry and went to Lepones for lunch with our 2 witnesses. It was wonderful, delicious food, excellent service. Perfect!! Thank you.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanBrown_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonboyfee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“personal and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Our first visit to Oswestry and we alwats look for Indian or Italian

We chose Lepone and were not disappointed

The Ravioli for mywife aws served with a cold palte , but we'll let Lepone off as the food was great

I have lasange for the fiirst time in a long time and it was wonderful

Try it and see
Jonboyfee

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonboyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Traditional and welcoming Italian - great service and tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Just spending one night out in Oswestry - looked at several places, but we didn't want high class nouvelle cuisine, just a hearty meal and chilled out atmosphere. We got eactly that, nice pizza and wine at reasonable prices and friendly welcoming service - the decor and upstairs setting are cozy rather than flash and I feel if I lived in Oswestry I'd keep coming back here again and again. It is so rare these days to be made really welcome and feel a valued customer that I would gladly come here rather than the terrible anonymity of the prezzo chain serving up average fodder elsewhere in town! Lepone's delivers in every sense - try it!

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainBlackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lepone's Restaurant Italiano also viewed

 
St Martins, Oswestry
 

Been to Lepone's Restaurant Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing