We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family breakfast”
Review of Munchies Diner

Munchies Diner
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$8
Cuisines: Diner, Fast food, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Munchies Diner serves All Day Breakfasts, a full range of hot & cold sandwiches, Daily Specials and hot & cold drinks. It offers 60 covers with 4 personal booths so you can have your business meeting over breakfast or lunch. We also have free wifi and power sockets (booths only)
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family breakfast”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We spent the night (Travelodge) in Oswestry en route to North Wales for a long weekend. Needed somewhere to have a family breakfast and Munchies came recommended on Trip Adviser. We all ordered cooked breakfasts and drinks. The food was great and good value for money. £20 for family of four. The only critisism I would have is that the sausages were poor quality processed meat but the kids loved them!! Very clean and bright cafe with lovely welcoming staff. Don't be put off by the fact it is in amongst industrial units. Parking is good too. It was very busy so the locals must love it too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Helzibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic meal at munchies I would recommend this place anytime. Staff are friendly an cleanliness superb,

Helpful?
8 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and airy cafe suitable for a builder and his wife.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely clean and airy cafe with excellent food and service. Ignore the fact it's on an industrial estate, this is no greasy spoon but still serves truckers meals at decent prices, we try to have at least one "business meeting" a week there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning food and service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I called in once to this warm and friendly cafe, I now find i cant drive past without calling in for my breakfast! stunning food, good prices, and always a smile from the staff :) well worth a visit. BE WARNED ONE VISIT IS ALL TAKES, TO GET HOOKED ON THE AMAZING FOOD AND FRIENDLY WELCOME.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank TIM1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the land ”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This the the best cafe in Oswestry clean and tidy with fast service and great food lots of table and good cups of tea and well worth going if you want feeding

Helpful?
4 Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchies Diner also viewed

Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 
 
Oswestry, Shropshire
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Munchies Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing