We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B great value for money”
Review of The Bryn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bryn B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Oswestry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night for business trip. Was greeted by friendly couple who ran the B & B on arrival. Was shown to room and helped with bags! Lovely clean room with view of garden. Very cosy and homely. Fantastic full English breakfast in the morning. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scousegirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely room, well furnished and comfortable. En-suite as well which is always nice. Breakfast was lovely - full English, fruit, cereals and scones. Owners are both friendly and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonEmmaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were looked after so well by the friendly hosts.
The B&B is situated in a very quiet area, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was superb .. what more could you want.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffsnowdonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013. Received such a warm welcome and even given set of keys to come and go as we pleased. Room excellent and bed very comfortable! Lovely breakfast freshly prepared and Val and Chris made us feel very welcome. Would recommend anyone visiting Oswestry needing accommodation book into the Bryn! My daughter has booked for end of this month!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Friendly hosts, a very comfortable room, scrummy home made cake, and the best breakfast that I've had for ages. Oh, and a blackbird singing joyfully in the garden.
All for a very reasonable price-I thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: Don't worry, there won't be a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBeth1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Cozy room and ensuite with tea and cake on arrival - just what was needed after a day on Offas Dyke. Fab breakfast the next day - fruit, full english and drop scones!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaperTrail2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
442 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Oswestry
218 reviews
7.4 mi away
Red Lion Coaching Inn
Red Lion Coaching Inn
#1 of 3 in Ellesmere
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryn B&B

Address: 14 Ardmillan Close, Oswestry SY11 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oswestry
Price Range: £60 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryn B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our family run B&B. Tucked in a quiet cul-de-sac, a five minute walk from Oswestry town centre shops and restaurants. Ideally located for visiting the attractions and countryside of Mid and North Wales. 45 Minutes to Chester, just over an hour to Liverpool, Manchester or Newtown. Offa's Dyke is nearby. We welcome walkers and cyclists and offer a packed lunch by request. Bikes can be secured in the garden at the rear of the house. Enjoy home made cake and a hot drink on your arrival at our friendly, comfortable guest house. All rooms are non smoking, however there is a designated smoking area in the garden at the rear of the house. We serve fresh, locally sourced produce at breakfast, including home made bread and home made raspberry jam. Blueberry drop scones with maple syrup are a speciality. We pride ourselves on the comfort our home offers and are as accommodating as possible to ensure our guests a relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bryn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bryn B&B Oswestry, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing