We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with family”
Review of The Bryn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bryn B&B
Ranked #2 of 12 Oswestry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just got back from staying at The Bryn. It was so comfortable and friendly. Chris and Val could not do enough for us and were fantastic with my 2 & 1/2 year old nephew. The cleanliness of the B&B was second to none and breakfast was fresh plentiful and finished off by drop scones. Everything you needed was provided and at a higher standard then a hotel at a fraction of the price.

We will definately be returning here soon :)

Room Tip: The new extension (twin room) was spacious and comy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rachie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S, Owner at The Bryn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Brilliant bed and breakfast which was made all the better with the kind welcome from Chris and Val. The room was very clean and comfortable. Only a short walk from the Town centre. The breakfast was very tasty!!. Homemade bread not to be missed. This was a brilliant start to our weekend stay and will definitely stay again when we return to Oswestry. Thanks Chris and Val for your friendly hospitality. Rose and Clare

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S, Owner at The Bryn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. Chris is pleased you liked his bread!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just got home after spending a very enjoyable three night break at The Bryn B&B.
The owners, Chris and Val' are a very genuine, welcoming and friendly couple. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is first class, do not refuse Val's Drop Scones, they are very nice. The Bryn is very handy for the town centre.
We hope to visit again, June and Tony G.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank June-Tony-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val S, Owner at The Bryn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A warm welcome and a lovely, comfortable room and delicious breakfast for what was rather a fleeting stay amidst a wedding celebration nearby. Very friendly hosting and all the useful utilities provided. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Georgia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great B & B. Handy location for the town centre but far away to be nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable with ensuite shower and loo. Owners were friendly on arrival and over breakfast. This was great value for money, recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed for two nights in Oswestry at The Bryn B&B.......The room was spotless and the welcome was warm and genuine. Val and Chris went beyond my expectations in providing our family with everything we needed. They were particularly aware of Oswestry and the surrounding areas attractions. The breakfast was second to none and the beautiful local sausages were cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A very friendly B & B. Lovely breakfast - with home made bread! Lots of info about local sites and restaurants. Great location for walking into town centre. Very good value for money. The new ground floor double bedroom looks impressive. Thank you.
Cherrie and Terry, Herts

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 461cherriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oswestry hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Oswestry
218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Everglades Luxury Residence
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bryn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bryn B&B

Address: 14 Ardmillan Close, Oswestry SY11 2JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oswestry
Price Range: £59 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bryn B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at our family run B&B. Tucked in a quiet cul-de-sac, a five minute walk from Oswestry town centre shops and restaurants. Ideally located for visiting the attractions and countryside of Mid and North Wales. 45 Minutes to Chester, just over an hour to Liverpool, Manchester or Newtown. Offa's Dyke is nearby. We welcome walkers and cyclists and offer a packed lunch by request. Bikes can be secured in the garden at the rear of the house. Enjoy home made cake and a hot drink on your arrival at our friendly, comfortable guest house. All rooms are non smoking, however there is a designated smoking area in the garden at the rear of the house. We serve fresh, locally sourced produce at breakfast, including home made bread and home made raspberry jam. Blueberry drop scones with maple syrup are a speciality. We pride ourselves on the comfort our home offers and are as accommodating as possible to ensure our guests a relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bryn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bryn B&B Oswestry, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing