We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Oswestry
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here July 2012. The car park was good to park in plenty of room to park up. We went to reception to check in no problems there easy friendly and efficient staff given our keys to our rooms then off we went. My Dad & brother had one room which we had a mishap the room was just vacated so not cleaned but that was very quickly sorted with another. The rooms were very clean tidy and well equipped. Bathrooms spotlessly clean. Had plenty of tea/coffee sugar sachets and milk cups lovely and sparkly clean. Beds comfy firm and had a great nights sleep. We did not hear any traffic noise and the hotel was peacefully quiet. Had a great stay here and would recommend to anybody. Thank you for the lovely stay and was cute watching the wild bunnies in the field next to the hotel. Would come & stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking the fields if you have children to see the wildlife. Nice sunny and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fifi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    57
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
51
61
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Could not fault this travelodge when visiting my grandparents with partner and two young children in tow. Very clean, good facilities in room and very friendly staff who went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. Comfortable beds and bedding and surprised it wasn't noisy due to being located near a busy road

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After my second stay at Oswestry Travelodge, this one was the better of the two. Everything has had a makeover in the hotel, so much more appealing now! The reception is a lot more welcoming, staff still as friendly as ever and theres been a bit of landscaping outside too, now just Little Chef and Burger King to buck their ideas up. The rooms are still very clean, but now with 4 huge comfy pillows on the beds, double glazed windows, new chairs (not the tatty sofas), new flat screen TV's etc. Will be staying here again rather than other hotels in the area. BIG thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSm1th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here recently. We were the first to stay in the newly refurbished room we were allocated. Everything smelled fresh and new. Couldn't fault the place for the price we paid. We did try the little chef for breakfast once which is in the same complex and that was quite enough. The other days we used either the Wilfred Owen pub in Oswestry or Burger King which is directly opposite the travelodge and we found ourselves really enjoying the food at both places as it was cooked to order. If you are in this part of the world i would give Travelodge a try. Well worth the money and you get a lovely nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
12.1 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oswestry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oswestry

Property: Travelodge Oswestry
Address: Mile End Service Area 5/A483 Shrewsbury Road, Oswestry SY11 4JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oswestry 2*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Travelodge Oswestry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Travel Lodge Oswestry
Oswestry Travel Lodge
Oswestry Travelodge
Travelodge Oswestry Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing