We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & very pleasant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Oswestry
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here the other night (Feb 14th) and it was perfect for what we wanted! Very comfy, pleasant and cheerful! :). Only downside was not knowing we had to bring our own toiletries

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Oswestry, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We are really pleased to learn you found your room was comfortable Harry C. We can confirm that as standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, we do however have essential toiletries available from a vending machine in reception for guests to purchase. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

we had early 7am appointment at royal orthapidic hospital.hotel was just 6 minutes from hospital.hotel has been refurbished to a high standard,rooms were lovley.would definatly use again.little chef gave us a discount just show your hotel keys.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramberlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed here this week for a course at the Orthopaedic Hospital. Very clean, reception staff friendly and helpful with directions etc. Obviously the room will only get cleaned if you ask for it on your way out and don't take your keys with you! There's a Little Chef and BK on site which was handy, and just down the road is a decent Table Table restaurant pub. Our room was on the first floor (no lift but not really an issue for us) and was large, clean and the bed was amazing - very close to the best sleep I've had in a hotel so far! The bathroom was more than adequate - and I quite liked being able to use the shower curtain without it clinging to my skin (very clever curved rail).
All in all, quite impressed, and for a very reasonable (cheap!) price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queen_bee275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

stayed here last week for 5 nights and the bedding never got changed at all. kept having to ask for more tea,coffee sugar etc. other people were banging doors. room was not hoovered once!!!!!!! staff were friendly tho

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank c221166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The Travelodge was clean and bright i was greeted by a lovely receptionist with blondish hair, very helpful. I would stay again. However The vending machine was expensive but it is where ever you go. There is food places nearby however they seem to shut when they want and not stick to their usual time depending on how busy they are. Its a shame they have not got electronic card door locks like other travelodges.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Flowerchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Well what a change with the makeover, our room was on the ground floor, new windows, repaint and nice comfy bed. New kettle and flat screen TV and at long last a non slippy floor covering in the bathroom well done Travelodge.
The only complaint was there was only 2 tea bags, 1 full strength and 1 decaf coffee and 3 milk as we both drink tea not very good did ask for more tea bags and milk and was given 2 of each.

If you don't want to eat at the Little Chief or Burger King then head towards Oswestry and the Highwayman Pub, meals are good and if you show your room key you get a discount.
We ate here on a Sunday evening can recommend the carvery buy one get one free and discount on top.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

we stayed one night on the 4th dec we are both dissabled the room we where given was room 1 the reception very helpfull when we arrived about 7.30 pm.
the room was very large and warm. with nice bathroom.
but. only one chair for 2 people, and 2 single beds as we requested but only 30 inches wide (in a room big enough for 2 double beds?) we could not turn over and got a very poor nights sleep.
its a shame 36" beds cost little more than 30" beds. and this room will take them easy.

Room Tip: check the bed size before you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
1.4 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
478 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
133 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Oswestry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Oswestry

Address: Mile End Service Area 5/A483 Shrewsbury Road, Oswestry SY11 4JA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oswestry 2*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oswestry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Travel Lodge Oswestry
Oswestry Travel Lodge
Oswestry Travelodge
Travelodge Oswestry Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing