We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 12 Oswestry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class B&B”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is one of the best B&B’s I’ve stayed at in a very long time and it ticks every box.
Centrally located just a short stroll from the town centre.
Our room was lovely and modern and totally spotless with all the extras you would expect in a good hotel.
We were given fresh milk for tea and coffee in the room, there was also a variety of flavoured tea and squash to choose from.
We were spoilt for choice for breakfast which was perfectly cooked.
Howard and Kim were very accommodating and we felt very welcome and relaxed as guests in their home. We also very much appreciated the lift back to the Offa’s Dyke Path where we had left our walk the previous day.
Can’t rate this place highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IdRatherBeHiking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
74
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Kim and Howard are relatively new to the bed and breakfast industry. They have made their home into a lovely guest house. My friend and I stayed while walking the Offa's Dyke Path. Our room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and bright - functional while a little short on creature comforts. Breakfast was enjoyable and served with a smile. Kim and Howard are amenable to feedback, which should serve them well as they establish themselves in the trade. A pleasant stay all round.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_wroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My mum and I stayed at the Laurels last week for 3 nights. This has to be the very best b &b that I've ever stayed in. If you've forgotten something, don't worry because these guys will have already thought of, and provided it.
Beds were beautifully comfy, the room was spottlessly clean, and the breakfast varied and delicious. The tea tray had every type of tea on offer, and lovely hot chocolate!
The house itself was beautiful, and beautifully decorated.
Would recommend The Laurels any day. It offers good value for money, and a time of comfort and relaxation.
Well done, guys, I'm sure you'll either be extending or having to turn people away! I would love to visit Oswestry again just to stay with you.

Room Tip: Book well in advance to secure your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The owners of Laurels Bed & Breakfast were very nice and quite helpful. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable with all the essentials. It is also situated quite centrally within the town. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 35Omar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

4 of us were driving from London to Holyhead and decided to break the journey overnight in Oswestry. We stayed in Laurels, which was absolutely fantastic. It's a lovely house near the town centre, with very nice rooms, friendly hosts, and a delicious breakfast. The massage chair outside our room was a bonus for my pregnant wife! We were also provided with good recommendations for places to eat that night in Oswestry, which reminds me I must write a review of the restaurant (Lepone's)...

All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank esquilax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We could not fault a thing! Great room. Immaculate, fresh with great linen. Breakfast was fantastic and the hospitality unsurpassed! Highly recommended. The location is central and walking distance to everything.
Chris and Crystal

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

A stunning B&B close to amenities which are just walking distance away. The owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely and set me up for the day. The house itself has been decorated and furnished to the highest standard. Will definitely be staying again. And would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurels Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurels Bed & Breakfast

Property: Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Address: 17 Ferrers Road, Oswestry SY11 2EY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurels Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at Laurels. Built in 1899.Laurels is conveniently situated in a tree lined street just a few minutes from Oswestry town centre. Although with the relaxed feel of a family home, Laurels provides quality accommodation in tastefully decorated, well equipped en-suite rooms. We offer a selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts and fruit juices as well as a main breakfast which is cooked to order and served in the relaxing dining room.Laurels is an ideal base for visiting the area, whether it’s for work, seeing family and friends, celebrating a special occasion or touring around the local visitor attractions. Whatever your reason for visiting Oswestry, we will try to make your stay a welcome and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Laurels Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurels Bed & Breakfast Oswestry, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing