We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply one of the finest B&B's in the country.”
Review of Greystones

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greystones
Ranked #4 of 12 Oswestry B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply one of the finest B&B's in the country.”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

February is a super month to go away and treat yourself . At Greystones you will be pampered and made to feel really special . We had family things to do while there-a shame we couldn't enjoy just 'being there' a little more. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDr56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
91
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at Greystones. As always everything was superb. The food is out of this world. The welcome is great, you really are made to feel at home, can't fault it and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top notch place to stay

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseySuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Had heard all about this special place before visiting for Mum & Dads 50th wedding anniversary. Lived up to all the billing , super friendly welcome which continued throughout our short stay. Gourmet food served with a smile and a special treat on the day itself. No hesitation in recommending Greystones as an excellent place to escape from it all and throw in some amazing places to visit in the locale and you have a perfect combination.
Thanks Cameron & Magy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blurredcrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My mum and dad didn't want any fuss for their 50th wedding anniversary, so booked to go away; to Greystones. This is somewhere they'd been before and raved about.
Not being able to let the event pass completely without incident I contacted Cameron to enlist his help: Brilliant.
He planted the gifts and cards I sent in their room and he and Magy gave them a lovely bouquet.
To top it all I went down to join them for the evening, was smuggled into the room without them knowing we were there and Cameron and Magy were perfect hosts for a lovely evening meal; the souffle was a triumph.
Abolutely fantastic; huge, huge thanks.

Room Tip: They only have three room, the two I saw are exceptional - orchard and fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatureChaletGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at Greystones for one night while we were in the area for a wedding. Cameron and Magy are brilliant hosts, making you feel at home in every way. They really went out of their way to make our stay perfect and even gave us a lift back to the wedding venue in the morning to pick up our car. The room we had was huge, with a separate living room too. Unfortunately we didn't have too much time to enjoy it as it was just a flying visit. The breakfast was fantastic, really tasty, would have liked to try the evening meal too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigglyduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Greystones is the perfect B&B. Cameron and Magy are ideal hosts; they are very friendly, most welcoming and treat you like friends from the start. When you first arrive, a pot of tea is made so that you become acquainted. If you have booked an evening meal, Cameron will then present you with a 3 choice menu of the day for a 3/4 course meal in the evening. (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ANY VISITOR). Cameron is a superb chef, his presentations of the dishes and the care in which he cooks everything is unbelievable! He is well worthy of a Michelin Star -or more- for his cooking. He listens to what you like and makes a special effort to accomodate your needs. His breakfast presentation has a completely different meaning to breakfast. Another corden bleu start, followed by cereal (if required) and good English cooked breakfast using locally produced goods.
The rooms are excellent, well equiped with everything you need - coffee/tea making facilities, fridge with fresh milk, decanters of sherry & port, disposable slippers, bath robes, TV, CD player, books, toiletries and so the list goes on...........
The location is lovely. Quiet, set in two acres of beautiful garden within easy reach of North Wales and Shropshire attractions.
This was our second visit of 4 days stay. We plan to revisit at least twice again next year, but be warned, Greystones gets booked up very early because it is The Best B&B ever and well worthy of it's 5 gold star rating, so book early. We have stayed in 5 star Hotels before, but this B&B is far better! Anyone staying here will not be disappointed with the house and rooms and certainly not with the food.
This deserves more than a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Everything has already been said, If there were any better words, then I would say them now. Exceptional hospitality, unsurpassed attention to detail, superb hosts. Cameron & Magy deserve a much better phrase than just 'B&B'.

Room Tip: They are not 'rooms', they are all suites and all perfect, so you don't have to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
5.3 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.9 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
178 reviews
7.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystones

Property: Greystones
Address: Crickheath, Oswestry SY10 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Greystones 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Greystones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystones Oswestry, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing