We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Each and Every time”
Review of Sebastians

Sebastians
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Each and Every time”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've visited Sebastians several times and every time the service, ambience, food and drink has been amazing. You won't find this level of friendly service or food anywhere else in the area. Nothing is too much trouble and not a scrap is left on the plate! Great value for money and I can't wait to go again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisydiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    22
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Seriously posh, fancy, delicious, different....with a bit of jus and foam thrown in....everything a nice meal out should be...home made and everything in between.

Ambience and decor is wonderful. Can't wait to go again...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyladywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic menu”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal beautifully presented and well served. Most enjoyable. Well worth a visit for a special occasion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Still fantastic! (but change is NOT always for the best...)”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Visited our favourite local restaurant again recently and "things they have been a changing". The dining area has had a refurb and the seating area and entrance are at the back of the hotel now and you access via the side alley. No issue here as that was the hotel entrance and it makes sense to combine. The food as usual was of the very best standard I have ever had.

My issue comes with the new seating arrangements and dining area. In an effort to expand the table available the toilets are now accessed past the waitress area which is not ideal, but the room now feels cramped and you are squeezed together at your table. It was always a bit tight, but this has now become more apparent (I cannot explain why? it may be lighter feel which makes it more obvious you are sitting so close) but on the whole I was more aware of other diners. it may also have been a busy night, (the restaurant only had small parties in) but it was really, really noisy in the restaurant. At times it was difficult to hear my partner across from me without raising my voice above a comfortable level.

If I am honest it spoilt my meal, in spite of the usual excellent quality food you get from Sebastians. I hope it was a one-off and we will be back .....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Excellent Restaurant.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is one excellent restaurant. The ambience is good with old oak beams. The service was good and not rushed. But it is the food which is best of all. The food we ordered was superb and cooked to perfection. Impossible to criticise anything. The titbits between courses were an added treat. Will certainly call again when I'm next in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NIGEL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sebastians also viewed

 

Been to Sebastians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing