We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous quirky space”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ninjaminj...
Wetherby, North Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Gorgeous quirky space”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017


We found this place on our home swap site but the way things worked out it was easier to do holiday rental than a home swap.

Lovely communications prior to arrival. There was a lovely (if not fattening) welcome pack of food and goodies. Also with lots of information on places to see and things to do. The converted church is a beautiful space with fantastic central family area and carefully chosen pieces of quirky art.

3 bedrooms, one double en suite, one that sleeps 4, ideal for our 4 boys and the piece de la resistance main bedroom in the mezzanine part of main house with in room tub and ensuite shower etc.

Everything you need for food prep and kitchen well equipped

We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend to visit Shropshire and into Wales

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks guys
Please come and stay with us again
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an absolutely fabulous, top quality holiday rental. Everything in the Church was the best of the best- loved it! The bath in the bedroom was the largest I've ever been in, our sons loved the bunk beds and our bed was divine. The electrics (windows/ disco lights/ electric shower etc) made it even more exciting and modern. We certainly hope to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Hey thanks, we are so glad you and your wife enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GillKevJa...
Worthing
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place had the wow factor the second you drove into the driveway. The church & grounds are stunning inside & out. Spacious, clean, modern & bright. It had everything you need & was incredibly comfortable. Huge sofas, lovely beds & so much space. I would highly recommend staying here & will definitely be back. It's located closely to Chester & North Wales which is simply stunning. Top marks all round!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelpho...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely trip to Oswestry”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked a trip to the Church House in Oswestry with friends and our respective children (ages 4-10).
The house is stunning with fabulous proportions, allowing 2 families to stay comfortably.
The kitchen is well kitted out with everything that you need. The house is well located in the centre of town with a park in its immediate vicinity.

Added extras were organised and left for us in the house which made the stay even more special.

With lots to do and see (albeit it a reasonable drive away), we will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi Rachel
Thanks for your review and glad you had a super time with us. Just tell us how to improve The Church and do come and see us again
Thanks
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missl1973
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What an amazing holiday let! We had a fantastic time in this wonderful, quirky converted church, so full of character. The host Simon was really helpful. The church has everything you could possibly need to make a great and memorable stay. Our kids loved it. Loads of little extras. Perfect location, next to a lovely park and a few minutes walk into Oswestry which has everything you need.
I couldn't fault this place, would highly recommend and most definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review, do come back and see us again
Thanks simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic C
1 review
“DC997”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

About as good as it gets ! The perfect holiday let in every way. Well located in the centre of town and for the surrounding area and the church is something you would expect to find in trendy Nottinghill. We will return !! Thx Shelley for your attentiveness and thoughtfulness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks guys, please come and see us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing