We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
manchester
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed on the ground floor which as soon as we walked down the corridor smelled of wet dog, once in the room the smell was worse. Lots of stains and bits of fluff etc on the carpet, i don't think it had been cleaned for a while .The bathroom was very mouldy and smelled of urine near the toilet.The bed was falling apart and the mattress had a dip in the middle so i did not have any sleep with he mattress and the smell. The good points are it was quite, staff were friendly and the breakfast was nice next door.

Room Tip: maybe choose a room on a upper floor to avoid the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shell-lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    102
    78
    25
    31
See reviews for
64
83
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed new year eve, only £35 can't argue with that. The room was huge we lots of storage, a large desk. It was very clean, of course basic but what else do you need, a bed coffee and shower. The bathroom is clean and large with the best shower ever!!! If we were to moan it would be the bed it was comfy but me and the girlfriend did both end up in the middle due to the bow in the mattress. Yes it's by the motorway but we were ground floor and couldn't hear it with the window open. We would go again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

I booked a family room at this hotel. The price was extremely reasonable and the hotel exceeded my expectations. It was a nice, clean room with everything you would expect and need. Breakfast was to be had next door and was reasonably priced as well.

Although situated on a service station, there is no intrusive noise and the other units on the site provide everything you might need.

Give it a try, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here on a cheap £40 1 night stay in a family room.
I was pleasantly surprised - beds were comfortable, free wifi, friendly staff, and large spacious bathroom.
Everything was clean and the tea trays were well stocked.
Nothing special, but you couldnt fault it, and to be honest, was what you would normally get in more expensive hotel rooms.
Far better than a travel lodge and great value for money - for a short stay over, works great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeB001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, Powys
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Clean hotel, quiet considering it is off a main road in a service station. I would definatley use again. Free parking. Considering we had our full english breafast earlyer in the morning the food was a little tired the bacon tasted ok but we could not cut it. There was a little bit of litter at the front of the hotel which I did not like but it is in a service area. I had a very good nights sleep, the room was very cosy. I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The receptionist when we checked in was very friendly and helpful, and was happy to speak to my 4 year old also. Unfortunately there were lots of stains on the carpet and in the sink and the fire alarm went off at about 7pm which was a false alarm due to the system being oversensitive. However, I couldn't fault reception who were kind to us when our son was unwell in the night and very understanding and helpful. The service area itself was very small and disappointing but the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband is disabled and uses a mobility scooter.When we booked we asked for an easily accesible room and on booking in were very pleased to find that we had been given a roomthat was near reception and had adequate room for the scooter to be taken in and recharged overnight.
The staff on reception were also helpful regarding parking and opening times of the restaurants in the nextdoor service area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shifnal
2.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
2.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.0 mi away
Haughton Hall
Haughton Hall
#1 of 4 in Shifnal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54

Property: Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Address: Welcome Break Service Area J4 | M54, Priorslee Road, Shifnal TF11 8TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shifnal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Shifnal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Telford is just off junction 4 of the M54 and 5 miles from Telford. There is free parking and bedrooms have en-suite bathrooms and free Wi-Fi. All rooms have baths and showers and feature Freeview flat-screen TVs. Hypnos beds provide a comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge m54 Hotel Shifnal
Days Inn Shifnal
Shifnal Days Inn
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54 Shropshire, UK - Shifnal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing