We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Telford Ironbridge M54
Nearby Hotels
Haughton Hall(Shifnal)
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$91
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
53
113
84
28
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
84
28
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice arearoom was cleanexecutive roombasic hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepone night stayan overnight stayinternational centrewaitrosemotorwayironbridgeconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is a conveniently located budget hotel. It has great free wifi so is ideal when away on business. The next door services has recently added a Waitrose which is nice and also has Starbucks and Burger King. Request a non smoking room if required as it does have rooms that allow smoking.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank MrB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

BEWARE - to my surprise this 'hotel' still has rooms where smoking is permitted which smell disgusting to non smokers and are in a poor state of repair (carpet damaged, lamp shades missing etc). If you do not request a non-smoking room you may be allocated one of these. Some rooms also overlook the service station service area with constant noise throughout the night which means you cannot have windows open and there is no air conditioning, nor get a decent nights sleep but still charge top rate for these rooms.

Room Tip: non smokers should ensure they request a no smoking room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 898JimN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Booked a family room to visit family, it was a double bed and a pull out couch. I feel that this should have been stated at booking stage. Also asked for extra pillows twice, none available! So we all had one pillow each !! Reception gentleman Stephen I think, was very professional and friendly. Also no hairdryer in room as advertised, had to go to reception with a £10 deposit to get one !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's a case of you get what you pay for. It was cheap, near to where I needed to be and the bed was comfy. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, just a pity the room itself wasn't too clean and smelt a little musty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed in room 124 , there was an awful smell in the bathroom from the drain. I opened the window to find we were just above the Burger King restaurant and all could near was the constant noise from the fan, there was also a rattling noise. Being a service station this noise continued throughout the night. I had to close the window to get to sleep but this meant the room was far too hot. My 9 year old was with me and had terrible trouble getting to sleep. Not an experience I would wish to repeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews