We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haughton Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
International Hotel Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Telford(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge(Telford)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anvil Lodge(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Od Inn(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No.12 Shifnal(Shifnal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
281
251
127
64
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
251
127
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesmurder mystery weekendmanor roomfour postertelford suitechocolate fondueswimming poolafternoon tealeisure clubcountry houselovely poolfishing lakeno liftsteam room and saunaposter bedold buildingevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Booked this as a last minute night away. Having driven past this many times, we didn't even know that this was a hotel! We only live 10 minutes away from here but thought we would take advantage of a good deal and use the leisure facilities. The hotel did not disappoint! We stayed in room 39 which was one of the rooms in the modern block but it was very comfortable and a good size. Free access to the gym, pool and jacuzzi made the stay worthwhile. Breakfast was very nice. Would recommend and will be back.

Room Tip: If you are booking a classic room, try to request rooms 30-40
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Arrived early & immediately offered gym & sauna use till our room was ready.A wedding was taking place so quite busy but no problem in ordering food & drink.Room was brilliant with great views across the grounds.Staff were really pleasent,nothing was too much trouble.Will definately return & would recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikemWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

I booked the boardroom suite for myself and my partner one friday evening for a birthday surprise as he lived there for 4 years when it was a boarding school. The drive up to the hotel was beautiful and we parked up and went in. We were greeted in a friendly manner and given the room key and directions.
Room was nice and large and the bath was huge but was a little surprised to find while walking around in my underwear in the bedroom behind a wall unit was a door and the light from the other room could be clearly seen through the keyhole.
We did go down for a drink in the bar and we were contemplating food but there seemed to be a wedding booked for the following day and the member of staff knew the family and they spent all the time with the wedding party so we decided to go elsewhere for food.
However breakfast was very good in the morning but definately not worth what we paid but nice for the reason we booked but we wouldnt book again or recommend in fact my partner said it was better as a school

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songbirdy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and clean with a comfy bed. The leisure facilities were ok but you have to hire a towel which is fine if there are ever any staff around to get you one, we had to go back to our room and use our towel from there in the end as we waited 20mins for staff and still no joy. The restaurant was nice with good food, but our waittress disappeared whilst we ate desserts and we never saw her again, after 30mins of finishing our meal we had to go a find someone so we could pay. Our room was cleaned and after we returned from the pool to change the housekeeper just walked in without knocking. When you can find staff they are briliant, but the hotel needs a bell or something to get their attention, and definatley needs do not disturb signs for the room. Needless to say we wont be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed in the Telford suite for a couple of days after getting married. It is a nice big room , very clean , a few scuff marks here and there. They are not very generous with the extras and we had to ask for some more coffee and tea.
There is a good gym, pool and sauna
The only disappointment was the breakfast , with rock hard hash browns and very well done bacon
The staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews