We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5(Cheddar)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachlands Hotel(Weston-super-Mare)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rookery Manor(Edingworth)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
74
48
38
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
48
38
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitewedding partysunday lunchfull englishweston super marecarveryvincemotorwayjunctionbridesmaidsconservatorybristol
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had a "special" carvery dinner in this pleasant hotel. Some good choice of meat with plenty of seasonal vegetables. Service was efficient but the dining area seemed pokey in places and this detracted from the overall experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Guest Relations at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We now hold our Carvery not only all day on a Sunday but also Midweek 5pm-8.30pm Tuesday through Thursday. Your feedback is greatly received and we hope that you return to see our ever improving Carvery!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We visited this venue in view of our wedding next year and can say we were truly impressed. The venue setting is gorgeous, as are the rooms, the staff are very professional and friendly - we were so impressed we have booked our Wedding here! Belinda is fantastic truly knows her job and has many ideas to help and plan our day. We will be visiting for carvery soon and can not wait. I’m so excited about our wedding and have no reservations at all the Battleborough Grange will do everything they can to make our day super special, definitely a venue worth seeing the pictures don’t do it justice!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DP222123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Guest Relations at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

I can't say a big enough thank you for writing such a beautiful review. We hope that you enjoy your wedding as much as we all enjoy being a part of it and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked here at the last minute for 3 persons 2 weeks ago. Could not fault the staff, smart, clean and courteous. However, they did not plan the carvery very well as we had to join a long queue to get our food and I felt sorry people at tables nearby that had to put up with people passing them whilst they were eating. The carvery itself was okay but one look at the beef put me off as it was so fatty. The rest of the vegetables and potatoes we so so - nothing to write home about and is no comparison to another nearby well known Resturant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Guest relations at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

I'm very sorry to hear that the look of the beef put you off and highly appreciate your comments. With regards to the meat, we use rib of beef which can tend to look fatty however this is what makes it a more succulent cut. We pride ourselves on using local sources, with a majority of our vegetables being grown within our grounds and our meat from a well respected local butcher. Due to high volumes of customers, like most thriving restaurants we do have busy periods where queuing is inevitable. However we try to keep this to minimum so that we do not have people queuing out the door. Lastly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this very constructive review. We value customer’s opinions as they are what help our business to grow and hope that you return again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Booked this Hotel on a whim, perfect location for a break in this part of the country as very good road links. The room was comfortable and clean, but not the biggest, and due to the nature of the building the floor boards tended to creak a tad,But that's about all we could find to fault. We were room only but as the weather was against us we decided to take Breakfast before checking out, and that was very good and didn't break the bank either. The one outstanding feature of our stay was the friendliness of the staff, without exception every member of staff we dealt with couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Guest relations at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by a friendly chap on reception. My room was small but clean and contemporary, with a bath and shower. Plenty of hot water nice and clean. Had my evening meal there great fish cakes and excellent carvery and great value. Continental breakfast ample. Will defo stay again. Excellent value.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank wmjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent J, Guest Relations at Battleborough Grange Country Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We have only recently started serving Carvery Midweek Tuesday through Thursday and it is starting to become quite a hit! We would love to see you again in the future and hope that your stay is equally as good if not better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews