We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoying a night in bridgewater”

Admiral Blake Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Blake Guest House
Ranked #11 of 30 Bridgwater B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We arrived at this guest house on the night of the Bridgewater Carnival to a wonderful and friendly welcome. We where shown to our rooms which where big, modern and spacious. Everything is secure within the building with excellent kitchen facilities and a social sitting area. Would defiantly come and stay again. A big thank you to Pauline on such a wonderful night so welcoming. Xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Lovely big windows at the front or nicely positioned rooms at the back. Xx
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I work in Bridgwater and stay here at least once a week and have done for the past 2 years at least. I have never found a hotel or B&B so friendly, clean, welcoming and hospitable. Pauline & Dave welcome you as if you are family friends and the cleanliness of all the rooms is second to none. The seperate, fully equipped and stocked, kitchen for all guests to use is a bonus on top. I would recommend this to anyone, of any age - you will be made most welcome. I know I am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here mid way through a cycling holiday in the South West. A warm welcome and a really nice room, comfortable bed and separate sofa and tv area plus good sized shower. Secure storage for our bikes too. There is a separate kitchen downstairs for you to make breakfast with eggs, bread, tea/coffe/orange juice etc provided. Nice courtyard area to sit in so we got fish and chips and a bottle of wine and bought it back to enjoy the lovely weather.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank carl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed at this guest house as we were going to a birthday party in Bridgwater, we traveled a long way and were so pleased to find the warmest of welcomes from Pauline on our arrival, our rooms were lovely, spacious, warm, clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything you could need, we helped ourselves to cuppa's before we went out in the evening, and the fresh eggs and toast, cereals, fruit and lashings of hot coffee the morning after. All in all one of the most relaxed, happy and comfortable stays we have ever had.

Room Tip: I had room 11 with double bed, lounge area and en suite, it was lovely, quiet and I slept like a bab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizandphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great place to stay lovely and clean, great kitchen, stunning garden, plenty of places around WiFi and the owners Pauline and Dave are great so helpfull and friendly would recommend this guest house to anyone, 5 star! Like being at home!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Loved every minute of it! Dealt at home right away! Will definately be returning

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alansaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We chose this Guesthouse as a one night stop during our cycling tour from John O'Groats to Lands End.

The owners were very welcoming and friendly. We loved the self service in the kitchen. We were invited to make use of the whole place. We were a group of 12 and instead of eating out we decided to make use of the large dining area and ordered a take away. We filled the whole dining room and the owner was very lovely about it. She seemed pleased to see the space used in that way.

The rooms were lovely, so too were the bathrooms. The owner had WiFi available and let us use as much of the food as we wanted. The garden at the back was beautiful and a great place for the cyclists to check over their bikes before locking them away in a shed.

A brilliant stay, i wish we could have stayed for longer!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Icklerobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#5 of 5 in Bridgwater
194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#4 of 5 in Bridgwater
266 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
255 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
BBs Letting Rooms
#8 of 11 in Bridgwater
6 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 30 in Bridgwater
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Blake Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Blake Guest House

Address: 58-60 Monmouth Street, Bridgwater TA6 5EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgwater
Price Range: £46 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the town of Bridgwater, the Admiral Blake Guest House offers friendly comfortable accommodation in two large Victorian town houses. The beautiful courtyard and gardens provide a private oasis, so feel free to sit and rest awhile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Blake Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Blake Guest House Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing