We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Olive Mill Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sunnyside B&B(Bridgwater)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel(Bridgwater)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walnut Tree Hotel(North Petherton)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Taunton(Taunton)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Taunton East(Taunton)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Admirals Table(Bridgwater)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
80
54
19
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
54
19
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomerset levelsorganic porkbelly porkslight waitsteaksunday lunchbreakfast was freshly cookedlovely mealfantastic staywarm welcomeolivesbalconycarverymayhemglastonburybridgewater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have been here for a meal on a couple of occasions now and the staff are always friendly and helpful. No matter what I have ordered off the menu it has always been delicious and presented beautifully.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We popped in for the cavery on our way home to weston-super-mare and it was worth the stop. Amazing food and very friendly. The wine was nice too! we would pay it another visit. Nice to know the food i local.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

If you really like good food, if you want to choose from a really interesting menu, if you want good service, if you want comfortable surroundings, then go to The Olive Mill. Easy parking and the sea food soup is to die for, my absolute favourite. Hurray for a family run business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stopped for a lunch and opted for the lunch deal. Good value at £10.00 for two courses, Pate was tasty but the lumps and i mean brickettes of bread where almost impossible to enjoy without hurting my lips. My friend had the garlic mushrooms which are just that no breads etc. I had the cauliflower cheese with chips, it was ok but full of leeks far to many and it was microwave hot which helped with fighting off the cold. My friend had the steak pie which he enjoyed.
We were the only diners and not a real suprise as the venue was very cold.
I would not return here for lunch unless thry are willing to heat the dining room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkley67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were looking for lunch on our way to a holiday weekend and were quite late for lunch. We received a very warm welcome nevertheless and ordered from the lunch menu. Both starters and both mains were absolutely wonderful we can certainly highly recommend it. I ordered the fish and chips and surprisingly the haddock arrived un-battered but was so tasty and well cooked I much preferred it to the usual greasy battered fish you normally get. Hope to return some day. Lovely staff were the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine1Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews