We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admirals Table

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Admirals Table
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We used this as an overnight stop on our journey from Devon to the North East. Didn't look much from the outside and bar was quite busy. Young lady who was duty manager booked us in very quickly and explained about breakfast and where our room was situated. Quite a large room with adequate shower room, Tv and coffee/tea facilities. We went down for an evening meal and found a table quite easily near the bar. My husband had Gammon Steak and I had Scampi, both arrived hot and freshly cooked. There was plenty of alternatives on the specials board. Next morning we had cereal, toast and fruit juice followed by cooked breakfast and again this was freshly cooked and hot. Will probably use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Friendly. welcoming staff - on arrival and departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    44
    26
    17
See reviews for
69
87
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had an overnight stop here because my Husband was on a course in the area the next day. When we arrived the bar was very busy, but we were seen quite quickly. Book in was easy and we were given our key, told where the room was and what time breakfast was served. When we asked about an evening meal, we were told that was not a problem but because they were so busy there was a waiting time of about 45 minutes. We went up to our room which was fairly basic but adequate for what we needed for an overnight stay.
I have read reviews on here where people have complained about the road noise. We were in a room which was at the front of the building, and yes with the windows open it was quite noisy. However, it was secondary glazed so we could close them - not fully and this did help. We took our own fan with us so that help greatly because it was still warm overnight.
Breakfast was adequate, cereals and juices available and a lady taking orders for tea and coffee.
Definately not your Premier Inn etc for standards but for the price we paid that is more than understandable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b3ano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights during business in the area. I have stayed with the group before and not had a problem.

Check in - given the room key and told where my room was - no mentionof breakfast times

Evening meal - ordered a drink at the bar to a very grumpy staff member. Found a table, chose my meal and returned to the bar to order, 'yes what do you want' I started to order someone wanted change, she left me standing and got the change for the other customer. Came back to me and completed the order - not impressed.

Dinner mass produced, microwaved, veg inedible

Room - very pleasing, goom comfy bed, tea coffee biscuits and water all available. Free WiFi - freeview TV really nice.

Housekeeping - my room was not serviced although the bin was emptied and tea replenished. Bed was not made and no vacuuming

Bathroom - large shower enclosure, soap dispenser empty - mould around the bottom of shower. Otherwise clean, nice towels - but again bathroom not serviced from me leaving in the morning to returning in he evening.

Would I stay again - NO

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worxelminxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgwater hotels

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Have used as an overnight stop on various occasions these last few years,. because in comparison, it is great value for both room and meal prices. Our last stay however was a disappointment.The evening meal was good value but the veg were inedible. Breakfast was very poor with only one very pleasant waitress having to rush round apologizing for delays and lack of breakfast items. The help yourself table was empty of orange juice, milk, cereal bowls and no cereals for children ( only three on offer) No attempt was made by other staff to refill anything who walked past and ignored the fact people were stood waiting, once again it fell to the one busy waitress. As for breakfast itself all requests were ignored when it finally arrived with it all items very poorly cooked, altogether not a meal that would make you return again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 427Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at the Admirals table whilst on a visit to my daughter last week.
What a great room for the money ( I normally stay at the Premier Inn,not any more).
Fantastic breakfast. Good service, and at this price you could not ask for more.
Tip Book on line and you get a 20% discount on your food.
Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear as Bristol road is very an noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My wife and I decided to stay overnight on 10 July 2013 on our way to North Devon. The price of £40 for bed and breakfast was exceptional value particularly as Travel Lodge and Premier Inn charge almost double that for just a bed.

We had a light snack in the evening which was very good. The rest of the menu was typical pub fare. The bedroom was large and clean with a comfortable bed and the breakfast was very good. The only gripe was that the day we arrived it was very hot and our bedroom overlooked the main road. We had to leave the windows open to let some cool air into the room, but were kept wake virtually the whole night by the continuing traffic noise.

Room Tip: As mentioned by previous travellers avoid the rooms overlooking the main road if the weather is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn
Level Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here last Thursday after getting off the ferry from Santander to Plymouth. As the ferry didn't arrive back until 4.30 pm we decided to book a room here for the night to break the journey home. When we arrived the place was busy but we had no problem parking. Our bike was parked here overnight without any problems.
Checking in was very quick and easy at the bar and the lady who checked us in was very helpful.
The room was very large and very clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was spotless.
The only problem was, we arrived on a very hot night and as our room was on the front. We couldn't leave the windows open due to the noise of the A38 traffic. Maybe a fan in the room would be nice? We could of gone and asked for a fan but we didn't so we don't know if fans were available.
Because we booked the room through Marstons we also received a 20% discount off the food. That along with the 2 for 1 made the meal very cheap and very good value for money. I had the sirloin steak which was very nice and cooked just how i like it and my partner had the hearty meat pie which he said was great. To follow we went for the giant carrot cake but sadly failed to eat it all. It was very nice and 1 of the best carrot cakes i have had in ages.
The service here was great and we didn't go to the bar once all night as the staff was very quick at bringing more drinks over to us. The food we had did not come straight out of a microwave and was well worth the money we paid. The pub had loads of atmosphere and we got chatting to other people staying here and some of the locals.
Breakfast was also really good and for what we paid for bed, breakfast, evening meal and all our drinks it was very good value for money.
We would stay here again but ask for a room not on the front next time.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
5.6 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
8.7 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
2.2 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admirals Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admirals Table

Property: Admirals Table
Address: Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Admirals Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals Table Hotel Bridgwater
Admirals Table Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing