We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills no fuss” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admirals Table

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Admirals Table
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No frills no fuss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Booked three rooms for an overnight stay on a Saturday. Very easy to get to, good safe parking booking in straightforward. The rooms were clean and practical. The bed was not the most comfortable very thin soft mattress and the traffic noise was fairly loud.
We had an evening meal which was superb. Massive menu and huge servings on all courses.we all had 16oz rump steak cooked to perfection. Drinks were also a very good price. Excellent breakfast in the morning to round it all of.Staff very hard working and very Friendly. Definitely would stop for a meal again would consider a room at the back if we stayed again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oldsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    79
    44
    26
    17
See reviews for
69
87
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to break the journey from the south west to the north east. No complaints at all, nice clean room, restaurant was quiet but it was a Monday night. Staff were happy, food was good and breakfast next morning was cooked to order and excellent quality. First time we have stayed in a Marston's Inn and will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason_C445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We use Marstons (sky Lark & Water loo cross) often after a day out and we find them very good value ,the service is usually good and the food of a good standard for the price you pay.
But we called in to the Admirals table and the cheerful young lady took our orders for the drinks while we decided what to eat the place was quite and it was 15 mins before the drinks turned up !
The food was also slow to come out mine was luke warm and suspect it had sat in the kitchen cooling down whilst the peas were dried up my wife's meal was ok but not great.
The decor of the pub is in a tired and run down state.
We would not recommend this place to the point i would suggest you try some where else rather than stop here!
I have to say i am really surprised with this place Marston you usually do much better.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonTracman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgwater hotels

Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

good place to eat out ,large car park friendly staff meals came out hot and quite quick seating reasonable ,quiet for time of day a bit noisy from pumps over the road pumping out the levels within easy reach of motorway and a short way from Bridgewater town i

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My partner and I have stayed here many times, and couldn't fault anything.
This time was so different, awful, the bedroom wasn't as clean as it used to be, and the duvet could have done with a good shake, it was so lumpy, had plastic glasses in the en-suite.
Seven of us had dinner there on the Saturday night, never seen anything like it, we were kept waiting for 1 hour- 40min, after we ordered,and people kept sending food back all the time, if we hadn't been staying there, we would have walked out. The quality of food has gone down terrible frozen carrot and cauliflower, over cooked,you could squeeze the water out of them, they were so soggy, and the potatoes were black, ugh!!, we should have sent them back, but we were starving, after such a long wait. I only ate a few of the potatoes, and some of the beef, I must say the beef was tasty.
On the bright side now!!
A new manager started on the Sunday, so we might still give it another TRY, next time we are down South, subject to checking the reviews first here on tripadvisor, as there are lots of lovely places to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryrhosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Ate here on a Saturday night when the restaurant wasn't busy. We were kept waiting a long time for our drinks each time we ordered. Our starters arrived in a timely fashion but our main courses took well over 30 mins to arrive after they'd cleared our empty starter plates away. We had five children in our party so the wait was a very long one. When we asked what the hold up was we were told they were on our way to our table but there was no apology given. When the food came there were things missing from a number of meals, some were changed when it was pointed out, but on the whole we just wanted to eat and get out of there. A number of waitresses needed a lesson in customer service, they were very rude. Needless to say we didn't order any desserts or coffees. When we received the bill there were a number of things charged to our table that weren't ours, it equated to another two people eating and drinking at the table. Overall, not impressed and couldn't understand why the service was so sub-standard when there seemed to be such a large number of staff compared to customers. I wouldn't eat here again. The toilet facilities also left a lot to be desired. There were three cubicles in the ladies, one was blocked and full of toilet roll another wouldn't lock, leaving only one that could be used. Lucky the restaurant was so quiet so that queuing wasn't an issue!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discodolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Went in during the week, where we had not booked a table and had walked in about half past 8. We were a table of 7 and ordered from the menu which we were told that it was 2 mains for the price of just one, the food came without too long of a delay and everyone enjoyed the meal.

thank you too the team working

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
5.6 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admirals Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admirals Table

Property: Admirals Table
Address: Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Admirals Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals Table Hotel Bridgwater
Admirals Table Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing