We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indians in the area”
Review of The Spice Gallery

The Spice Gallery
Ranked #28 of 118 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Spice Gallery - a contemporary Indian restaurant in North Petherton, Bridgewater. Groups, parties and corporate events catered for...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the best Indians in the area”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have been twice now and both times the service, food and atmosphere have been great. the food is one of the best i have had in ages! the waiters are extreamly friendly and know all about the food. I will recommend this to anyone passing through or lives locally

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    30
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a Treat!”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Service -Excellent! Menu - Excellent! - Menu - Brilliant! Value for Money - Couldn't be better! Visit it!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeBloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This is our favourite Indian restaurant by far! The food is maybe a little pricier than other restaurants but you get what you pay for and is always excellent. The service is great with waiters who are always polite and friendly!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smithnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“In the top two Indian restaurants in Somerset, if not further.”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

When we first moved to North Petherton in 2007, we walked into the restaurant on our first night, we asked for a table, they asked when for, naturally, we were after a table now, or in half hour or so, but, they politely informed us the next table is in about 6 days time!

Nowadays, you can probably get a table in 5 minutes time, so what has changed? Simply, it is the same menu. What I think is needed is to have a little variety in the menu, let’s have a chef’s special of the day, maybe a fixed price menu of the week, a regional special of the month, but let’s change the menu a little! That said, the food is still fantastic and I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. The attention to detail is of a very high standard, I am really chuffed as it is walking distance for us!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PIngu72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent indian food, best in Somerset?”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is an excellent restaurant, although on the Friday night we were there it was very quiet (not that we cared). the food was excellent, I would say slightly higher priced than the average indian restaurant, but worth it for a special occassion. I don't think you can take your own booze though which bumps the price up a little bit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spice Gallery also viewed

 
North Petherton, Somerset
Bridgwater, Somerset
 
Bridgwater, Somerset
North Petherton, Somerset
 

Been to The Spice Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing