We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Green Olive Meze Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Green Olive Meze Restaurant offers you the freshest food in town! Authentic Turkish and Greek food, friendly service and great atmosphere...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

On a weekend getaway we went to the Green Olive on the recommendation of the Old Vicarage where we were staying. What a great recommendation. Five star service from a great front of house team, a head chef who gave us recommendations on the menu. Excellent food! I really can't speak highly enough of the place - great service and great food. Definitely a place to eat in Bridgwater.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    106
    25
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Probably the best in town”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This Turkish-run restaurant on Bridgwater's West Quay is probably the best in town. Now so popular you really need to book. The manager and staff are really friendly and helpful. There's a great atmosphere and the menu choice of mainly Turkish/Greek dishes, is superb. We're relative regulars now and are working our way through them. All very tasty and beautifully cooked and presented.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dickymint2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were passing through bridgwater and had an excellent meal with good service and a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My favourite restaurant must be The Green Olive in Bridgwater. I went with a group of friends on Friday evening and again I was not disappointed. The food was, once again, excellent and the staff very pleasant and attentive. I would definetly recommend The Green Olive for food atmosphere and a great evening out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Turkish food and welcome”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal here to celebrate my birthday. Regular visitors to Turkey so very impressed with wine and food. Had mixed mezze hot and cold for starters which was perfect followed by the prawn casserole which was excellent and husband had lamb kebabs . Lovely food freshly cooked. Waitress was really friendly. Nice location. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Llandely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive Meze Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Bridgwater, Somerset
 

Been to Green Olive Meze Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing