We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secret Valley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Secret Valley
Certificate of Excellence
rickmansworth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Second visit to Secret Valley - once again an amazing weekend, great Wigwams, great Company and fantastic activities thanks to Blackrock - we will be back! Very clean, wonderful warm showers and friendly owners

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location...really quiet and peaceful. Staff very helpful. Wigwam really spacious and clean. Facilities really close by toilets and showers were always clean and available to use.
Definitely be coming back soon! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nemo2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

An amazing weekend!! The owners are so friendly and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble for them! Planning my next trip... I think I'll be a regular here!!! With friends, family, a couple or just for some peace on my own.... Fantastic!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beth_mark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a fantastic weekend at Secret Valley staying in the Tipi. Showers and toilets were always clean and the beds were comfortable.

Bridgwater is a 5 mile drive away and Taunton 8 but was quite surprised at a £60 round trip in a taxi for 16 miles. Burnham on sea is a nice visit to the seaside, with Britain's smallest pier!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a place of tranquillity, surrounded by fields, trees and rivers you couldn't have been more removed from the rat race if you tried. We stayed in a Yurt for 2 nights and it was with utter reluctance that we left, I think we could quite easily have moved in! It was the most beautiful site I've stayed on, the owners are really nice and friendly too. I couldn't recommend it high enough. We are already speaking to other family members to plan a big trip out, you could let your children of all ages just run free and have fun- how many places can you say that about. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the best weekend in a long long time.

Room Tip: Glamping at its best. Good friendly environment Farm produced wines and ciders available (as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LM130714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really can't recommend Secret Valley enough. It was booked for a hen weekend and everyone agreed it was the best weekend ever.
Beautiful location, excellent facilities, accommodating owners....I can't say enough good things about the place! Will definitely be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joudall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle-under-lyme
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 nights in a yurt with our little boy......as experienced campers we were apprehensive about the whole glamping experience .........however the secret valley has to be one of the most beautiful sites we have ever seen and we are now complete converts. The whole experience has left us desperate to plan a return visit with friends. The owners could not do enough to make us feel welcome and the facilities are just enough to retain the away from it all experience. Thank u x

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heli73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
5.8 mi away
Castle of Comfort Country House
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#2 of 31 in Bridgwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Valley

Property: Secret Valley
Address: | Cobbs Cross Farm, Bridgwater TA5 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Valley is a unique Glamping experience based in the heart of the Quantock Hills, Somerset. An area of outstanding natural beauty, Secret Valley offers a prime location to escape and relax. Guests love the peaceful, tranquil setting of Secret Valley, and we work hard to provide a new type of Staycation or Glamping holiday. It’s a real chance to escape the pace and practicalities of our busy lives and share the precious place, that is Secret Valley. Secret Valley is a working organic farm, vineyard and outdoor activity centre on the Quantock Hills, Somerset, which is an area of outstanding natural beauty. Accommodation is provided in a peaceful relaxed setting with heated wooden wigwams, yurts, tipi, shepherds hut and reindeer lodges. You will also find that Secret Valley is perfect for private events, such as hen parties, stag parties, birthday parties, wedding parties, corporate days or anniversaries. Accommodation is well spaced, allowing groups to stay on their own.Secret Valley offers tailored vineyard and farm tours, wine tasting all on our working organic farm. There is a complimentary coarse fishing lake and indoor archery tag (paintballing with bows and arrows). Black Rock Activity Centre is located onsite, offering a variety of outdoor adventure activities for all ages and abilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Valley Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing