We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun filled hen do weekend”
Review of Secret Valley

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Secret Valley
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fun filled hen do weekend”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to spend a hen do weekend at secret valley staying in a yurt. The yurts are fabulously spacious (ours slept 5) and is 100% waterproof (we weathered a storm!)
The range of activities offered by next door were excellently organised, fun and we all loved our instructors who were really welcoming. The toilets and showers were immaculate and I especially loved the booze bus that turns up at your tent at 6pm for any extras you may need!
The farm tour and wine tasting with farmer john was a real highlight, so great that the owner takes the time to welcome and explain all the different aspects of the farm! The wine is delicious and the duck racing was epic!
Would recommend anyone for a first camping trip and to others looking for an alternative to a beach side cap site.
Thank you for looking after us- the cider place you recommended was fabulous aswell!

Thank you for a great weekend

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank stretch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    18
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I have just got back from a break here. I was in a party with 3 families, with 7 children between us and it was wonderful! The kids loved it, feeding the chickens, the sandpit, the playbarn, finding caterpillars in the toilet...the list goes on! Such great facilities, everything has been thought of, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoegunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful site where we spent 2 nights in a yurt. On arrival we discovered that the car park is some way from the car park, reached by a long steep slope which made unloading and loading difficult. However the meadow where the yurt is situated was so beautiful we quickly settled in. The yurt was lovely to sleep in, with the canvass and wood, comfy futons and candle lights in the roof all creating a magical affect. We cooked on the fire pit both nights. All shared facilities were spotless and well equipped. We even had an allocated fridge freezer. I would wholeheartedly recommend Secret Valley if you want a peaceful, relaxing retreat. However because all the facilities (toilet, water, cooking) are a considerable walk away via uneven surfaces, I would not recommend the yurts for anyone with mobility issues. Choose some of the other accommodation at Secret Valley instead, as they seemed better situated for access. If you can cope with the walking and lack of facilities close by, chose the yurts as the distant location in the meadow helped make the yurts so delightful

Room Tip: Access to the yurt is not good for people with mobility problems (see more in main review). It is im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just come back from an amazing week at the secret Valley Reindeer lodge 3. What a find. Beautiful, clean, peaceful, relaxing and a great location. We spend a week hear and found the location great to get to a lot of attraction in the area. Great to have a full, clean very well stocked kitchen for cooking meals in. Clean toilets and shower blocks all this on a full working farm. I can commend this for a weekend to get away from the rat race or for a week or more holiday. This would also be great for larch parties. Great stay with friendly staff. Thanks for a great week. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulhumphreys_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickmansworth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Second visit to Secret Valley - once again an amazing weekend, great Wigwams, great Company and fantastic activities thanks to Blackrock - we will be back! Very clean, wonderful warm showers and friendly owners

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location...really quiet and peaceful. Staff very helpful. Wigwam really spacious and clean. Facilities really close by toilets and showers were always clean and available to use.
Definitely be coming back soon! !

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nemo2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

An amazing weekend!! The owners are so friendly and helpful! Nothing was too much trouble for them! Planning my next trip... I think I'll be a regular here!!! With friends, family, a couple or just for some peace on my own.... Fantastic!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank beth_mark2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgwater hotels
3.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
232 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgwater
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The School House
The School House
#1 of 2 in Woolavington
21 reviews
3.3 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 4 in Cannington
41 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Boat & Anchor inn
The Boat & Anchor inn
#1 of 1 in Huntworth
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Valley

Property: Secret Valley
Address: | Cobbs Cross Farm, Bridgwater TA5 2DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Valley is a unique Glamping experience based in the heart of the Quantock Hills, Somerset. An area of outstanding natural beauty, Secret Valley offers a prime location to escape and relax. Guests love the peaceful, tranquil setting of Secret Valley, and we work hard to provide a new type of Staycation or Glamping holiday. It’s a real chance to escape the pace and practicalities of our busy lives and share the precious place, that is Secret Valley. Secret Valley is a working organic farm, vineyard and outdoor activity centre on the Quantock Hills, Somerset, which is an area of outstanding natural beauty. Accommodation is provided in a peaceful relaxed setting with heated wooden wigwams, yurts, tipi, shepherds hut and reindeer lodges. You will also find that Secret Valley is perfect for private events, such as hen parties, stag parties, birthday parties, wedding parties, corporate days or anniversaries. Accommodation is well spaced, allowing groups to stay on their own.Secret Valley offers tailored vineyard and farm tours, wine tasting all on our working organic farm. There is a complimentary coarse fishing lake and indoor archery tag (paintballing with bows and arrows). Black Rock Activity Centre is located onsite, offering a variety of outdoor adventure activities for all ages and abilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Valley Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing