We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!”
Review of White Hart Inn

White Hart Inn
Ranked #23 of 119 Restaurants in Bridgwater
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

first i'd like to point out that any review written by someone who is barred from this place is not to be trusted, sour grapes on their part im affraid!!! ive been going to the "hart" for many years and i must say apart from when it was a curry house which was very different, nicky and simon have got their food spot on, i've never had a bad meal and its always very generous portions. very welcoming people who are always on hand if needed for a good chat and a fantastic range barside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have eaten here on numerous occasions and can say that Nicky and Simon do a fantastic job in producing not only what you would call pub grub, but good quality home cooked food. My kids have also enjoyed the food here and they were welcomed into the pub. The atmosphere in the pub is always a good one and is a nice relaxing place to be with lots of friendly local!! I definitely recommend coming to the White Hart!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 38StevieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WELLS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great honest traditional local!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We've visited this pub on numerous occasions and it's a real gem. Good ales, a warm welcome from Nikki and Simon, a nice cosy fire blazing (unlike some pubs, they light the fire any time when it's slightly cold, not just in winter!), and when we last visited they had just started a Sunday carvery which is top notch and very reasonable. They also have live music once a month and this is brilliant too, a really good friendly local crowd who all turn out to watch and like to let their hair down!

They have a nice, well kept beer garden too, and the pub is situated in a very quiet rural location so it's a great place to chill out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Take-out”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As newcomers to the area, we found the White Hart to be so friendly and welcoming. It has a very good menu at reasonable prices and their take-out fish and chips are without doubt the best in Somerset.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Genuine village pub”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

There are so few real village pubs left but this one is a jem. Good beer in good condition, home-cooked, wholesome meals at sensible prices. Also has a great garden. Very welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viking639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Hart Inn also viewed

 
Cossington, Bridgwater
 

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing