We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgwater
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Walkers Farm Cottages
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

It was perfect for us - 4 families each with two small children. Comfortable cottages, lovely gardens, games barn and communal eating area all in a beautiful location. We hope to go back there one day. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 864alig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have just returned from a weekend at Walker's Farm Cottages to celebrate my 50th birthday with friends and family.

The cottages are clean, well equipped and are spacious and light. Having the living room upstairs, provides wonderful views across the Somerset levels. Beautiful.

The Function room adjacent to the cottages allowed us to have a meal for twelve comfortably. All the crockery and cutlery were provided. There were also easy chairs in the room and a dishwasher and warming trolley, which really made life easier.

Everyone enjoyed their stay and we would highly recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

First time visitors to the Somerset Levels and we were very pleased with the comfortable, clean and greatly placed accommodation. Views from the living room were stunning - no need for a TV! Although we had hoped to see a murmuration of starlings we weren't disappointed at seeing the 33 Cranes and 2 Ospreys all on the same morning on our last full day's visit whilst walking along the River Parrett just half a mile down the road. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A lovely group of cottages, in a superb location coupled with superb service from Di and William. We booked all the cottages for a big work weekend and had 7 families with various numbers of children and dogs. The individual cottages were fantastic and had been kitted out with everything you could need but the real bonus for us was the communal eating area, garden and games barn. Perfect for all kids to run around play skittles, table tennis and cook up some cracking barbies! William and Di were great and couldn't have been more help - helping us set up a clay shoot in the back field on one of the days. Would recommend to anyone, a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingsleybaxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

the cottage was exceptional clean, comfortable and fully equipped! Beautiful views of somerset, the owners were extremely helpful in recommending places to see as well as excellent cycle routes (this was a predominately cycling holiday). Would throughly recommend anyone to visit

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip000000000119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The family have just stayed at Walkers Farm Cottages with 4 other families to share New Year celebrations. We took over the whole complex of 4 cottages and had free reign of the function room. The whole set-up was lovely and perfect for our needs. Clean, comfortable and well equipped cottages with separate function room to allow us enough space to get together with all our friends for shared meals and evening relaxation. The function room was right next to the accomodation so baby monitors could be connected to The Old Dairy and The Old Parlour cottages so that we could check on the kids who were packed off to bed to allow the adults to fully relax and have fun. The owners were lovely and couldn't do enough to ensure we were happy.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Thirteen family members sat down in the function room for Christmas lunch. All the accomodation was in good order, comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfortable and all the facilities top class. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Di and William were thoughtful and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgwater hotels
11.2 mi away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
117 reviews
8.1 mi away
The School House
The School House
#1 of 2 in Woolavington
21 reviews
7.2 mi away
Huntstile Organic Farm
Huntstile Organic Farm
#1 of 1 in Goathurst
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Kings Head Inn
Kings Head Inn
#4 of 4 in Cannington
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Boat & Anchor inn
The Boat & Anchor inn
#1 of 1 in Huntworth
190 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkers Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkers Farm Cottages

Property: Walkers Farm Cottages
Address: Stathe | Burrowbridge, Bridgwater TA7 0JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Bridgwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four spacious barn conversions, fully equipped to a high standard. Tranquil picturesque position overlooking West Sedgemoor and the River Parrett. Centrally located to explore super Somerset. Ideal for relaxation, walking, cycling, golf, historic houses and gardens, bird watching and fishing (with bait fridge). Short breaks and Winter lets by arrangement. Linen, towels and heating/hot water supplied.M5 junctions 24 & 25 are 10 miles, A303 12miles. Local produce can be supplied. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Walkers Farm Cottages Bridgwater, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing