We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded Expectation”
other travellers have booked this property
Quantock Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quantock Cottage
Spacious lounge with inglenook fireplace Woodburner  and inglenook fireplace. We leave you logs for your first fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Quantock Cottage
Spacious lounge with inglenook fireplace
Woodburner  and inglenook fireplace. We leave you logs for your first fire
Front lounge window with our antique chair
Tea and coffee will be there to greet you on arrival along with biscuits and milk in the fridge
Our cottage rules- enjoy them all!
Truro window with tourist information
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and electric oven and hob
The spacious main bedroom
Picturesque and fully stocked secure back garden
Relax and enjoy with a glass of wine in the rear garden
View over the Quantocks from the main bedroom
Stogurseys 12th century church
The square in the village
Well behaved dogs are welcome, we ask our guests to check the garden on vacating the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridgwater, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike E
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded Expectation”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The cottage was more spacious than expected and extremely well furnished. It was the small touches that for a guest make all the difference. Provisions were available such as milk biscuits kitchen and bathroom items which make all the difference for a comfortable stay
The owner Julie was very helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage for a holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZDENEK M
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best cottage where we ever been”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

It was the best cottage where we ever been .Everything was perfect clean and tidy we really liked our stay there .I can recommend to everyone....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you both for a great review. Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen8870
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable and well appointed home”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Phoned by Julie before the trip to fill us in on all details as to access. There was a large folder with all local info and details on the cottage. A local shop and pub within walking distance. What more can one want?
Very steep stairs - not for the frail.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable in novemeber
Liked least: No wifi. Isn't it like water these days? An essential I think.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John T
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really enjoyed the weeks break, the cottage is warm and homely and great character. The cottage is situated nicely for walkers and local bird watching. Local shop, Pub and Tea room/café for the lazy days. Will be looking forward to using again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Southampton Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic countryside cottage”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A gorgeous countryside cottage which made a perfect stay for a long weekend to escape the stresses of work. Situated amongst stunning surroundings. Dunster was a beautiful village and we highly suggest the malt shovel pub in Cannington which is a dog friendly pub offering lovely food!

The cottage had everything we needed to enjoy our stay and had some lovely little touches. We appreciated arriving to milk in the fridge and some biscuits for our cup of tea.

Would highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the cottage
Liked least: Lack of phone signal and no wifi but it made for a peaceful weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked for a short break at the beginning of September. The cottage made a great base to access Exmoor, local beaches and the rest of Somerset.

Julie (the owner) made contact before the stay to answer any questions and explain a bit more about the area and the cottage. She has obviously thought very carefully about what guests might need as the accommodation is very well equipped.

The only thing we initially missed was wifi but in hindsight it made a pleasant change and felt like a bit of an escape.

The cottage is surprisingly spacious whilst maintaining its quaintness and sense of history. As in many old properties the stairs are quite steep and narrow so more elderly guests may have a little difficulty, however grab rails have been installed to make climbing them easier.

We would happily stop here again and feel it offers great value for money especially if you compare it to faceless, modern chain hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLM B
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing