We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very comfortable well equipped and quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pier View

Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door.. Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door..
Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
With its mystery mirror
Layout plan - into the Lounge..
Spacious lounge at the front of the house with lovely period features..
Lots of comfy seating, especially for relaxing to TV/Video/Music..
Dining table conveniently located next to the kitchen
Window table - for coffee, breakfast, reading or games
And ideal for watching the tide roll in and out..
Layout plan - next the Kitchen..
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and microwave cooker..
Plus double oven, hob (kettle, coffee maker and toaster) large fridge-freezer and lots of cupboards
Layout plan - next the twin bedroom..
Comfy twin beds and bedside unit
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage
Layout plan - onto the master double bedroom via the hallway..
Comfy and stylish brass double bed with bedside lamps and units
Ironing board and iron in storage alcove, hair dryer also provided
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage, plus mini-dressing table
Direct access to en-suite shower-room
Generous shower cubicle with modern Grohe high pressure mixer.
Dressing space plus standard toilet
Complete with shaving/make-up mirror and shaver socket
Layout plan - next the family bath/shower room accessed from the hallway
Toilet and washbasin with shaver unit and full size bath with Grohe high pressure shower mixer
Take a 2 minute amble to Clevedon’s famous pier (with its 50ft, 15m tidal range)
Explore the rock pools on the nearby beaches and coastal paths
Take a short stroll for a dip in the Marine Lake
Enjoy the events and take the train on nearby Salthouse fields
Take an easy bus/car trip to nearby Bristol - Long Aston Park n Ride is ideal.
In late August it’s easy to get to the annual Bristol Balloon Fiesta at Ashton Court
With a wind from the SW balloons float over the city - here passing the Clifton Suspension bridge
For the seaside resort experience take a short bus/car trip to Weston super Mare
Finally watch the Sun setting over Wales from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clevedon, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sally m
1 review
“very comfortable well equipped and quiet apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Enjoyed our stay, very quiet resort ideal for total relaxation.The apartment was well furnished and in easy reach of the beach and a pub serving good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review - we're very glad to hear that Clevedon and Pier View worked to deliver the 'total relaxation' you were seeking. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Light, airy and comfortable flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I found the flat, light, airy and comfortable and in a great location. So close to the pier, shops, restaurants, cafes and walks by the sea. Excellent communication with Rebecca and comprehensive instructions for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your comments on the facilities and great location of Pier View. I'm very glad that our communications and information were helpful. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver40
Shoreham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clevedon, a little jewel with a lovely pier.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious comfortable and well appointed flat. Nicely decorated. A great location for exploring Clevedon and the surrounding area. Close to the beach which is mostly rocks and pebbles and the Marine Pool if you enjoy a swim. Good view of the lovely Victorian Pier from the side of the bay window.Plenty of great places to eat opposite the beach. The best being" Il Giardino" for a special dinner and "Tiffin" for Sunday roast.
Prompt text replies from Rebecca on any queries.
The only downside is the entrance and stairs which are scruffy and untidy. This is not the owners fault as it is shared area with 3 other flats. Papers and junk are put through the letter box and not picked up by anyone, it appears. We cleared it a few times. However once you enter the flat all that is forgotten.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
We're very glad that you enjoyed Clevedon and its scenery and eatery attractions, especially the excellent ones 'nextdoor' on The Beach. Apologies for the house hallway junk mail. We're working on it with an improved better house letterbox and mailboxes. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngharris
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“an oasis”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very old house but when you get upstairs, the apartment very light and airy, nice view of the pier, nice walks up towards the marine lake and over to Wales across the water. Lovely meals at The Windmill, Portishead. Nice walks around the boats at Portishead Marina. Easy up the road to Bristol park & ride.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Many thanks. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed walks nearby and attractions of Portishead and Bristol
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
44Denise1...
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful mini break!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a very happy mini break @ Pier View. The location was spot on! We loved our sea view & being able to wander along the beautifully quiet & picturesque sea front. The nearest cafe, Five @ The Beach, is excellent & there is a fab community bookshop nestled in Copse Road. We swam beside the pier (alongside the Clevedon sea swimmers club) & in the 'infinity pool' Marine Lake. We enjoyed our hotel like bathrooms back @ Pier View & relaxing in the comfy sofas. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We haven't advertised the sea (and marine lake Lido) sea swimming - many thanks for rating these attractions; plus the great coffee shops and many other shops.. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Many thanks. We're very glad to hear that the apartment, location, parking and our advance information were all very good for you. Sorry that it was a little too early for the wine; slight problem with hot drinks is keeping everything (especially milk) in date. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dafle
Bootle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a brilliant holiday based in this beautiful apartment in the lovely Clevedon. So much to see and do in this part of the world and this apartment and town are the ideal places to do it from. We couldn't have had a more enjoyable holiday in England. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
We're glad that the small town of Clevedon and Pier View apartment provided a great base for you and your family to explore beautiful Somerset and the surrounding parts of England. We're still finding lovely new places to visit nearby too.
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing