We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ever changing view over Clevedon Pier to the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pier View

Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door.. Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Enjoy Clevedon’s beautiful seaside and Victorian Pier from a lovely Victorian apartment!
Welcome to the tour of the apartment – from the front door..
Layout plan- rooms are accessed from the hallway..
With its mystery mirror
Layout plan - into the Lounge..
Spacious lounge at the front of the house with lovely period features..
Lots of comfy seating, especially for relaxing to TV/Video/Music..
Dining table conveniently located next to the kitchen
Window table - for coffee, breakfast, reading or games
And ideal for watching the tide roll in and out..
Layout plan - next the Kitchen..
Well equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and microwave cooker..
Plus double oven, hob (kettle, coffee maker and toaster) large fridge-freezer and lots of cupboards
Layout plan - next the twin bedroom..
Comfy twin beds and bedside unit
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage
Layout plan - onto the master double bedroom via the hallway..
Comfy and stylish brass double bed with bedside lamps and units
Ironing board and iron in storage alcove, hair dryer also provided
Wardrobe and drawer unit provides good storage, plus mini-dressing table
Direct access to en-suite shower-room
Generous shower cubicle with modern Grohe high pressure mixer.
Dressing space plus standard toilet
Complete with shaving/make-up mirror and shaver socket
Layout plan - next the family bath/shower room accessed from the hallway
Toilet and washbasin with shaver unit and full size bath with Grohe high pressure shower mixer
Take a 2 minute amble to Clevedon’s famous pier (with its 50ft, 15m tidal range)
Explore the rock pools on the nearby beaches and coastal paths
Take a short stroll for a dip in the Marine Lake
Enjoy the events and take the train on nearby Salthouse fields
Take an easy bus/car trip to nearby Bristol - Long Aston Park n Ride is ideal.
In late August it’s easy to get to the annual Bristol Balloon Fiesta at Ashton Court
With a wind from the SW balloons float over the city - here passing the Clifton Suspension bridge
For the seaside resort experience take a short bus/car trip to Weston super Mare
Finally watch the Sun setting over Wales from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clevedon, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explore27...
1 review
“Ever changing view over Clevedon Pier to the Welsh coastline”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Excellent communication with the owners including very helpful handbook in the flat. Spacious accommodation, well equipped, the bathrooms were really nice. On arrival the exterior and communal areas were a little disappointing. Brilliant position, close to the pier and walking distance to an interesting selection of small shops and restaurants. Will definitely consider staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
We're very glad that the our communication helped and the accomodation and nearby facilities were good. We're sorry for the recent small impact on the communal areas due to our neighbour renovating and storing things there. We hope that you can stay at Pier View again to see the Ever Changing View!
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet23682
1 review
“Lovely flat, excellent location”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a weeks break at the end October and we were more than pleased with the flat. Bright and airy, great location next to the sea front with a few bars/restaurants literally a stones throw away. Rebecca sent all the information required promptly and everything ran smoothly, would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Grreat to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pier View and the location was good for your holiday break. Many thanks for your comments that our organisation worked well for you too.
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjdyb
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Home from home.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Whilst visiting family back in clevedon I took a week out of staying with family, to chill out with my 3 kids and relax in this lovely flat, The times I Needed to contact the owners they got back to me straight away which was amazing, the wine in the fridge was greatly received but most importantly me and the kids felt very at home here, we loved having tea up to the table looking out at the pier, Iv got some really great pictures of a beautiful sky too. Will definitely stay again when we visit from sunny Australia. Thankyou.x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Many thanks for coming to stay from Australia. Great to hear that the apartment was good for the family and that the Pier View, Sky and Sunsets were good too. Please do come and stay again. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, comfortable apartment with good sea view.”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Conveniently situated apartment within easy reach of the beach, pier, local walks, shops and bus stop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Many thanks - we're glad that the apartment provided space, comfort and nearby attractions and facilities for your stay. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally m
1 review
“very comfortable well equipped and quiet apartment”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Enjoyed our stay, very quiet resort ideal for total relaxation.The apartment was well furnished and in easy reach of the beach and a pub serving good food.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review - we're very glad to hear that Clevedon and Pier View worked to deliver the 'total relaxation' you were seeking. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass56...
2 reviews
“Light, airy and comfortable flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I found the flat, light, airy and comfortable and in a great location. So close to the pier, shops, restaurants, cafes and walks by the sea. Excellent communication with Rebecca and comprehensive instructions for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your comments on the facilities and great location of Pier View. I'm very glad that our communications and information were helpful. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver40
Shoreham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clevedon, a little jewel with a lovely pier.”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious comfortable and well appointed flat. Nicely decorated. A great location for exploring Clevedon and the surrounding area. Close to the beach which is mostly rocks and pebbles and the Marine Pool if you enjoy a swim. Good view of the lovely Victorian Pier from the side of the bay window.Plenty of great places to eat opposite the beach. The best being" Il Giardino" for a special dinner and "Tiffin" for Sunday roast.
Prompt text replies from Rebecca on any queries.
The only downside is the entrance and stairs which are scruffy and untidy. This is not the owners fault as it is shared area with 3 other flats. Papers and junk are put through the letter box and not picked up by anyone, it appears. We cleared it a few times. However once you enter the flat all that is forgotten.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
We're very glad that you enjoyed Clevedon and its scenery and eatery attractions, especially the excellent ones 'nextdoor' on The Beach. Apologies for the house hallway junk mail. We're working on it with an improved better house letterbox and mailboxes. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing