We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I spent 2 nights here last weekend (with friends to celebrate St Georges Day) and overall was very pleased. A lovely setting overlooking the Bristol Channel was further enhanced by a nice spacious room, good food and excellent staff. The latter was a real surprise - given the service one normally gets in UK hotels. The staff were unfailingly helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The were personable, attentive and efficient, and their interaction with guests was 'just right'. Whilst they did their jobs very well they were respectful but not remote, and could share a joke without becoming too familiar - a difficult line to tread but one they all achieved. It was really nice to see a mix of staff too ... Brits and foreigners, and amongst them some very pleasant and capable youngsters too. Bravo to all!

Room Tip: Obvious - get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealDeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    404
    210
    74
    35
See reviews for
184
501
48
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great location, good sea views, excellent breakfast, good evening meals and friendly happy staff. An enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank review101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked a single room for the night of my sister's birthday celebration in early March.
Guests were coming from all over and many stayed the night. All said they had enjoyed the hotel.
Hotel is fairly 'worn' and is being refurbished but the room rates reflect that. I really liked my room and they did not charge extra for single use. It was large with a beautiful 'sea/estuary' view and a comfortable bed.
Staff were friendly, breakfast was great.
Only complaint from me was that, having lived in the U.S., I expected a flannel/washcloth and there wasn't one. The hotel did provide one on request but is was bright blue and the dye ran in warm water.
Don't want to finish with a complaint - would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want - view, quiet... they will help you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyntesfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just come back after staying at the Walton Park Hotel in Clevedon Bristol.
The hotel is in a great position overlooking the Severn estuary and the views are wonderful. Some parts of the hotel could do with a little sprucing up but the best thing about the hotel is the great service we received. Jacqui on reception was extremely helpful and other members of staff made us feel very welcome. We did not eat dinner there but the breakfast was very good and again nothing was too much trouble for the attentive staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff.We would agree that the views from the hotel are stunning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just arrived back from a gorgeous meal. Service was excellent and the attention to detail was a joy to see. Cuisine was really really excellent! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorset186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal at the hotel and I will pass your kind comments on to the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of friends. Lovely rooms in a lovely location and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was absolutely lovely and staff were great. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank skrtsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay we also believe that we have aa great hotel and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

A one night stay on a business trip. The restaurant and many of the bedrooms have great views if that is important for you. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was booked as a single but was actually a double so plenty of space. Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom but the bathroom would benrfit from updating. The evening meal was good and well presented. Breakfast was buffet style and unlike many I've experienced was hot. When next in the area would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latonaleisure, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Many thanks for your comments and we agree that the views from the hotel are stunning. We are in the process of upgrading the bathrooms at the Walton Park and look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clevedon
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
10.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Webbington Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
Warrens Village
Warrens Village
#2 of 2 in Clevedon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel
24.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
6.7 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel
Address: Wellington Terrace, Clevedon BS21 7BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Clevedon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clevedon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Walton Park occupies a stunning cliff top location and is charmingly nestled in two acres of landscaped gardens overlooking the Severn Estuary and Welsh Hills. Originally built in the late 19th century, the Walton Park has been sympathetically restored and has now developed into Clevedon's Premier Hotel. Guests can wine and dine in the Victorian splendour of the award-winning Somerset Restaurant and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets over the Celtic coastline. The spacious, lavishly equipped bedrooms, the majority with magnificent views over the Bristol Channel, are individually designed and furnished to a high standard and all complete with freeview colour TV, and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clevedon
Clevedon Best Western
BEST WESTERN Walton Park Hotel Clevedon, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing